We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coast Blackcomb Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Evolution(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,913)
Filter reviews
2,914 results
Traveller rating
1,660
912
240
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,660
912
240
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold spaghetti factorygreat locationwhistler villageski valetcentral locationloft suitefront desk staffpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopsking bedski tripgrocery storeunderground parkingfull kitchenbasaltskiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 2,914 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Hoping that you guys take the housekeeping and the mattress suggestion I really thing it would improve your guest stay wE actually met other guest at Starbucks and they also made comments about the housekeeping and regarding the mattress . The scratches on the vehicle that was misfortunate just wished that the hotel could have looked into it a bit seriously.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dalwinderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for choosing the Crystal Lodge to host your recent birthday. A small selection of our King rooms are actually 'split-king' mattresses meaning they have the flexibility to be transformed into x2 twin beds as opposed to one king bed. I am sorry that this affected your sleep while in the hotel and will be looking at means of reducing this in the future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

The Crystal Lodge at Whistler is within an easy 200 m walk to the gondola. It is very convenient for families to have dinner at the Spaghetti Factory down stairs as you don't have to get all coated up to go outside. That goes for getting a coffee from Starbucks as well, as you have direct access through the hotel. The hotel is in the middle of the village with large rooms and comfortable beds and its quiet. The staff were friendly, efficient and warm. Very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Joanne, thank you very much for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge following your recent visit to Whistler. I am pleased that our central location provided you with many conveniences. I am glad that you also enjoyed the easy access to caffeine!...very important before going up the mountain.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Always a pleasure to stay at the Crystal. It really is in the heart of Whistler. This was my 20th trip staying at the Crystal and I can't wait to get back. Thanks for the great service. The spaghetti factory is always a favorite place to eat when you want to stay in.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 909parkerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you very much for your ongoing loyalty with the Crystal Lodge! We are proud and humbled that this was your 20th visit to the hotel and very much look forward to many more in the future.

Warmest regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Had 3 bedroomed apartment overlooking the Square. Very spacious and good value for a ski resort. We could see the children's ski school collection point from the window. Could see the lift queue and leave at the easiest time! Very relaxed and comfortable for families.

Room Tip: 3 bedroomed apartment excellent for families
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Priscilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Priscilla, we are pleased that you enjoyed one of our 3 bedroom suites here at the Crystal Lodge. All three of our 3 bedroom suites have the same view as what you have described but due to their limited quantity need to be booked well in advance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Crystal again in the future.

Kind regards.
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Nice place to relax and be prepared for all day skiing, central location for shopping, dining and ski-rental,very nice iluminated swimming-pool with warm water, hot tub sometimes crowded, friendly employes

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q4024IWchristines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for choosing the Crystal Lodge on your recent visit to Whistler. Pleased that our central location provided so many conveniences and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews