We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weakend”
Review of Adara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adara Hotel
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

My wife and I had a blast in Whistler but the only disappointment was the adara has not fixed there hot tub and pool for quite some time and that’s very disappointing. We feel the staff are friendly and accommodating and we love the bars they have firsts thing in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Hello Brian K,

thank you for your review. In past winters we did not have the pool open due to no heat tracing. That will be different now thanks to the lengthy renovations on our pool deck. The next time you are here you will see how great it is. It will be worth the wait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

WIsh the hot tub was open or at least that we were notified of its closure before getting there . And the bed pillows could have been a lot better, i made my own makeshift pillow to sleep with that actually supported my neck. Everything else was fantastic and exceeded exceptions and loved having freshly baked cookies waiting for me on my arrival.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CCaventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Hello CCaventurer,

thank you for the great review. We do have pillows in storage with different levels of support. Let us know when you wish to return and we can make sure you have pillows with great support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The Adara Hotel is located right in the middle of Whistler Village. It's big enough to offer all of the amenities and small enough to feel right at home. The staff are friendly and engaging. The service is outstanding. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marklV8167PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

thank you marklV8167PU for the amazing review. We look forward to your return. Be sure to call us directly for our returning guest discount or book online with the code WELUVK8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

All was good except our attempt to re-book for 3 nights done a week following our initial stay when the rate was approx. $50 more per night.

Apparently the only difference was the bed size

No worries as we found an alternative in ant case.

Thanks,

Bob

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobdK474XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Hello Bob, thanks for the great review. Our rates do go up and down depending on demand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

It was my third time staying at the Adara and once again i was more than pleased with everything ! Great Location, great guest services and the rooms are modern and clean. Only downside in my opinon is that the bathrooms have a shower only

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brireid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Hello brireid,

you've made my day :-) thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,820 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,857 reviews
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 49 in Whistler
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,489 reviews
0.2 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $195 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town.’ Box Design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality Design. The decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing