We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located and a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The hotel was booked by our travelagency. We stayed for 2 nights.The hotel is of the same quality as The Listel in Vancouver. Room and bathroom are nice, spacious and clean. Staff is friendly. The hotel is in the middle of the village. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ernst t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located right in the middle of the village. The rooms are clean and modern and well appointed. The bathroom was clean and bright with overhead heating lamp. Breakfast was included but with 2 bus tours in there at once there was no where to sit. Staff were friendly and helpful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Thankfully only staying here 1 night; currently writing this at 3am; sweating my bits off and feeling very grumpy. The air con unit in the room is "mobile", meaning it has a tube which has to run out of the window in order to work; meaning the window has to stay open. Noise from the gaggle of party people downstairs outside until 2am not impressive. Noise from the AC unit itself is unbearable so that got switched off promptly hence why I'm sweating my 'proverbials' off and just when you think it's quiet you get random noise kick up from the kitchenette appliances!! Right now I am very close to unplugging the fridge! One is not a 'happy camper'.
Was expecting a hotel room not a self catering 'apartment'. Whilst it's centrally located to a very good selection of bars, restaurants and shops DO NOT stay here if you want to get an early night or if you are particularly sensitive to noise. From having read the other reviews of a similar nature is is not somewhere I would have chosen to stay myself but I am stuck here as part of an organised tour.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lucy_Looo_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug A, General Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Lucy_Looo_UK. I am sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience, but I believe it was a different hotel you were staying at. We have Air Conditioning units in most of our guest rooms, but none fit the description you mention, as all of our units are built directly into the exterior wall. None of our guest room Air Conditioning units are mobile, nor have any sort of tube to the window.
Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Nice place.In the village,near the walking trail ,shopping area and the popular restaurants and village shops.
Breakfast is good.Room service and staff helpful.
Great parking facility.Staff is always there to help you on directions.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rakhisameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug A, General Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Rakhisameer. I'm very happy to hear our staff assisted you throughout your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The hotel is well situated near town centre. Parking 20 CnD per night not anounced ahead - disapointing.

Staff very nice and friendly. Room comfortable and VERY good beds. The room even had a fan - nice as the nights were pretty hot.

Disappointet and surpriced that the breakfast was SO poor: No cheese, no ham or salami or eq. but cold hard boiled eggs and jam in small packets.

Stayed at Listel 29th August to 1st Sept. 2017


M. Knudsen

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 09Helga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug A, General Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello 09Helga. Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear you found our guest rooms and beds comfortable. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed by the continental breakfast offered. It is true we do not offer meat and cheese with our continental breakfast, but do offer an extended selection of other items that are often absent at other hotel continental breakfasts. We are always evaluating our amenities and appreciate the feedback.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,484 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $177 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing