We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Below Average”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here for 1 night during Spring Break. The hotel front lobby and amenities are decent. Rooms are very dated. For $400 plus $30 parking for 1 night I would expected newer furnishings and at least a balcony. We took the elevator by the ice machine in the south tower and it reminded me of a elevator from a hotel on Hastings. I could care less if it is Whistler and ripping people off is expected. . I would recommend the Sundial for nicer finishings and a better location. Time for a renovation!

Room Tip: Expect to pay $1000 per night for something decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanguy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Vanguy28,

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment during your recent visit to our hotel. We strive to provide all guests with a memorable experience through offering competitive pricing coupled with heightened service and product offerings.

I am confident that for any future visit, given our diverse offering of varying room types there would be an opportunity to provide you with something more accommodating to your preferences. Should you wish to give us another chance, please feel free to reach out and contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    644
    201
    91
    35
See reviews for
590
706
76
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is my fourth time staying at this property, always around the same time of the year. I like the staff helpfulness and how I was welcomed back to the property. The rooms are big and well maintained. Breakfast buffet offers variety of choices. Gym is bright and clean and equipment in good condition. A little wear and tear can be seen now along some of the hallways, but you really have to be picky to notice. Location is the best in the village as it is a 2 minute walk to the lifts, next to great restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neburazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Neburazo

It’s great to hear that you keep coming back year after year. Equally important to us is that you keep receiving consistently high levels of service.

I look forward to welcoming you back for a return stay next winter but if ever you want to try a summer visit, please let us know and we’ll be happy to ensure you become a year round fan of our resort.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 March 2012

A bit pricey but it has the best location in the village. Walk out the door, pass through Summit who valets your skis and you're at the gondola. (Summit is also the best place for rentals.) Staff all friendly and helpful. Great bar. We could keep our car in parking lot the day we checked out which was hugely appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The Hilton Whistler Resort and Spa was the perfect hotel for our family ski vacation. Our family is mom (me,) a teen daughter and tween son. We had a one-bedroom suite that had a fireplace and a kitchen. There was a king bed and a pull-out sofa. We had plenty of room in the suite and we lit a fire every night (a fire log, which is replace daily.)
The housekeeping was superb -- everything tidied, without that feeling of wondering what had been rearranged.
I hadn't planned on cooking on vacation, but the kids were so tired after snowboarding all day, that on 3 of the 5 nights, they begged me to cook something so they could just stay in and relax. Luckily, they were happy with pasta, so it was quick and easy for me. There is a market less than a 5-minute walk from the hotel that had everything. I would put the dishes in the dishwasher at night, and when the Housekeeper came, she would unload everything and put it back in it's place -- it couldn't have been easier.
The Front Desk and Concierge was helpful and friendly -- after I checked in, it seems like everyone knew my name. The concierge booked a sleighride/fondue dinner for us and her recommendation on the activity was spot-on.
The location is the absolute best in Whistler -- literally steps from the Whistler Gondola. We used Summit Sports for our ski/board rentals and they have complimentary overnight storage, so we would leave our equipment there and be back in our room in less than 5 minutes.
We used the pool and hot tub every night. I thought I would use the work-out room, but just didn't have the energy. My daughter had a massage at the spa and said it was awesome.
All in all, a great stay and a perfect family ski vacation!

Room Tip: Select a room with a fireplace -- it was so relaxing watching the flames and enjoying that homey atm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiSurfriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear MauiSurfriders

I am so delighted to hear of your wonderful stay with us. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the in-room facilities. Given the amount of snow that’s fallen, it’s no wonder that your kids would be so tired at the end of the day.

I will pass on your kind remarks to our Housekeeping and Front Office teams.

I hope you make this an annual trip with the family.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,604 reviews
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,709 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
830 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
0.8 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price range (per night): $246 - $759
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing