We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely well located for village”
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blackcomb Lodge
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Room 102. Room was triangle shape and a small window, however this stopped a great deal of noise from the outside. Great space for clothing, huge King bed, two easy chairs and one desk and chair. Wifi seemed ok. I was given a password but had to log into Telus and was not asked for password???.. not sure why. Bathroom good size. Great for one person travelling with plenty of clothes but not wanting to spend a lot of time in my room. CLEAN. Able to control heat easily. Only downside would be a lack of outlets to plug into. Next to Emergency stair exit. This is not a room you went to spend a lot of time in.. it was dark. I understand that end of the hotel is noisy from outside but I had no problem at all and slept extremely well. Bed was very comfortable. I would not hesitate to book here again. Staff were lovely and friendly.

Room Tip: #102 was small but was quiet compared to others. I heard that wing was noisy but didn't find tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank walkswithafriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear walkswithafriend,

Thanks for the nice review, so glad you had a nice time with us!

That Telus network is a free public network that works at many places around the village, including our lobby, but each room at The Blackcomb Lodge has a dedicated router with its own high speed service and these details would have been on your welcome letter.

Please do come back to see us and don't forget to call or email us directly for our repeat guest discount!

All the best,

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed with a friend at a condo Creekside, but wanted to extend our weekend one more night in the Village. Walked in to Blackcomb Lodge to check it out. We talked to Phil at the front desk and he hooked us up with a great rate, and let us check in early. Great room in the perfect spot in the Village. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ribmasterrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear ribmasterrich,

Glad you guys had a good time and thanks for the great review!

Give me a call or email next time and I'll look after you.

Cheers!

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Phil from the front desk booked us an awesome studio loft room. I loved that there was some separation in the room so we weren't all sleeping right next to each other.
The location is great, liquor store and grocery store right there, in room kitchen and fridge is (with dishwasher) is awesome if you want to keep your cost down by not eating at restaurants as much.
Thanks so much Phil!!!!!

Room Tip: get a loft room if you can! Its nice to have the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi Kristine,

You are most welcome!

Thanks so much for the lovely review and I'm glad you guys enjoyed yourselves.

All the best!

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We loved the location of hotel right in the main village . Our king size bed room had a flat screen, refrigerator and microwave and some utensils and Keurig coffee maker. The hotel has a pool and jacuzzi which we're nice and towels at pool provided. Our room was nice size with sitting area with two arm chairs and table and desk area. Parking is available under hotel for fee. The hotel is located near market (right across) and multiple restaurants to chose from. The hotel is 5 minute walk to lifts . It had bike and ski storage .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teamsteepanddeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear teamsteepanddeep,

Thanks for the nice review!

Based on your handle, you love winter sports too, so please contact us directly next time for a repeat guest discount.

Warm regards,

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We rented a Studio + Loft for a night in August. The room was price very reasonably at $200 and suited our needs perfectly as we had our teenage son with us. The loft gave us all a little added privacy, rather than something with 2 beds in the same room. The decor was updated & well-equipped and we liked having the kitchenette available. The only surprise was the dungeon-like pool & jacuzzi area. Not remotely inviting as it was dark and stuck downstairs. That area could definitely benefit from an update as it could be an excellent selling feature. Location was central to everything in the village & the underground parking convenient. We'd stay their again.

Room Tip: Studio plus loft is an excellent choice for families, with two twin beds upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kazism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Kazism,

Thanks for the review and we're so glad you had a good time!

Pool space is tricky in the village and ours is indeed downstairs, but I'm told there is actually a plan in the works to redo the pool area in the future, so stay tuned.

Please contact us directly next time you'd like to come to town and we'll look after you with a repeat guest discount!

All the best,

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
0.2 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
0.4 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,856 reviews
0.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackcomb Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Address: 4220 Gateway Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range: $168 - $937 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best address in Whistler! The Blackcomb Lodge could not be closer to the fun and excitement of Whistler Village. Restaurants, shops, cinemas, art galleries and night life surround the hotel. The Village Gondola is located just a brief 2 minute walk through the pedestrian village. Each Studio or Studio Loft unit provides full kitchen facilities and a variety of bedding configurations designed to accommodate both families and couples. Relax in Whistler's only indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing