We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
97
63
23
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
63
23
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private hot tub liquor store living room minute walk whistler vacations condo complex great apartment full kitchen great place to stay main floor second bedroom bus stop main village village stroll beds were comfortable valley trail quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My partner and I booked a one bedroom unit for Labour Day weekend. It's by no means fancy, with no room service and housekeeping being an extra charge, but fancy wasn't our goal. Glacier's Reach is far enough from the hustle and bustle of the shops and restaurants, yet within walking distance of IGA and the liquor store. We like to cook and were there to relax for our two nights and escape from Vancouver so this was perfect for us! The apartment unit was ground level and had a very well-equipped kitchen (lots of plates and utensils, salt/pepper, coffee maker, dishwasher, etc.), a bathtub with a Jacuzzi, a bedroom with an air conditioner and doors leading to a porch, speakers, and a washer and dryer for longer stays. There was also a communal pool but we didn't use it; it's mainly for kids since it's fairly shallow. The unit was clean except for some dust and a spiderweb or two hidden in some corners, but to us that was minor compared to all the pros. The staff at the front desk, which is about a ten minute walk away, were pleasant and concise. We would definitely stay with Whistler Premier again and would without a doubt recommend them to our friends!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed early August at Glaciers Reach. The condo was on the first floor was in a quiet location (except for the construction on the baloney above). But we were not there for most of the day so the noise was not all that bothersome. The beds were comfortable and the place was well equipped. The only drawback was that the place was dark and always have to have lights on to see anything. The 'loading' zone is a tight squeeze and best to use the street. Parking is underground and that is where we left the car for our whole stay.

Location was at the outer edge of Whistler Village but that was not an issue as it is such a short walk to it. Close to biking trails and walking trails.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxationTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

After a very long drive we reached Whistler in the baking sun, a little hazy due to forest fires elsewhere in BC, but all the same it was an amazing place to get to.

The apartment is excellent, it's exceptionally comfortable for a family or two couples, and is beautifully laid out with excellent room and facilities, including AC (which is a blessing in this heat).

Our apartment had an excellent size hot tub, solely for ourselves to use, and under ground parking a stone throw away so we could keep things we didn't need safe and secure back in the car and out of the baking sun.

The resort centre is a matter of a few hundred meters away, and if you're into mountain biking, skiing, or hiking (as we are on all three fronts), then this place is the golf equivalent of 'Augusta Georgia'

Whistler is an amazing place of mountains and scenery, and the village centre is awash with every outdoor shop you can imagine - you may need deep pockets. The restaurants are too many to mention, although we tried 'Earls' in the centre of the village and it was excellent (well worth visiting).

Great apartment, a stone throw from the village centre, secure parking and your own hot tub - fantastic place !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Close to the supermarket and restaurants. Good layout with a bedroom upstairs and the lounge with sofa bed downstairs. Lovely views from the balcony. Swimming pool had reopened in time for the hot weather. Too hot to use the hot tub but it looked great. Clean and well equipped. We particularly liked the key pad entrance for all to use without having to worry about who has the key.

Room Tip: We stayed in Appt 100
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chartwell23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The location was terrific- close to shops, village and ski lifts. Wonderful views from my unit. Unit was great with everything I needed for my stay... and more. Plenty of supplies for an overseas traveller. Trevor was wonderful to deal with from the first booking. He was prompt with responding to issues which were not many. He was so accomodating for my early arrival, letting me leave luggage before check in time. I definitely would stay here in one of Trevor's units at Glaciers reach in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sulmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews