We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Glaciers Reach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glaciers Reach
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

First time staying here and were quite pleased with the accommodations. Definitely liked having the hot tub on the second floor balcony instead of the main floor like some of the other units. The unit was quite spacious for the five of us. Having two bathrooms and bedrooms were a bonus. Would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Traveloften1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

My partner and I booked a one bedroom unit for Labour Day weekend. It's by no means fancy, with no room service and housekeeping being an extra charge, but fancy wasn't our goal. Glacier's Reach is far enough from the hustle and bustle of the shops and restaurants, yet within walking distance of IGA and the liquor store. We like to cook and were there to relax for our two nights and escape from Vancouver so this was perfect for us! The apartment unit was ground level and had a very well-equipped kitchen (lots of plates and utensils, salt/pepper, coffee maker, dishwasher, etc.), a bathtub with a Jacuzzi, a bedroom with an air conditioner and doors leading to a porch, speakers, and a washer and dryer for longer stays. There was also a communal pool but we didn't use it; it's mainly for kids since it's fairly shallow. The unit was clean except for some dust and a spiderweb or two hidden in some corners, but to us that was minor compared to all the pros. The staff at the front desk, which is about a ten minute walk away, were pleasant and concise. We would definitely stay with Whistler Premier again and would without a doubt recommend them to our friends!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed early August at Glaciers Reach. The condo was on the first floor was in a quiet location (except for the construction on the baloney above). But we were not there for most of the day so the noise was not all that bothersome. The beds were comfortable and the place was well equipped. The only drawback was that the place was dark and always have to have lights on to see anything. The 'loading' zone is a tight squeeze and best to use the street. Parking is underground and that is where we left the car for our whole stay.

Location was at the outer edge of Whistler Village but that was not an issue as it is such a short walk to it. Close to biking trails and walking trails.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxationTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

After a very long drive we reached Whistler in the baking sun, a little hazy due to forest fires elsewhere in BC, but all the same it was an amazing place to get to.

The apartment is excellent, it's exceptionally comfortable for a family or two couples, and is beautifully laid out with excellent room and facilities, including AC (which is a blessing in this heat).

Our apartment had an excellent size hot tub, solely for ourselves to use, and under ground parking a stone throw away so we could keep things we didn't need safe and secure back in the car and out of the baking sun.

The resort centre is a matter of a few hundred meters away, and if you're into mountain biking, skiing, or hiking (as we are on all three fronts), then this place is the golf equivalent of 'Augusta Georgia'

Whistler is an amazing place of mountains and scenery, and the village centre is awash with every outdoor shop you can imagine - you may need deep pockets. The restaurants are too many to mention, although we tried 'Earls' in the centre of the village and it was excellent (well worth visiting).

Great apartment, a stone throw from the village centre, secure parking and your own hot tub - fantastic place !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Close to the supermarket and restaurants. Good layout with a bedroom upstairs and the lounge with sofa bed downstairs. Lovely views from the balcony. Swimming pool had reopened in time for the hot weather. Too hot to use the hot tub but it looked great. Clean and well equipped. We particularly liked the key pad entrance for all to use without having to worry about who has the key.

Room Tip: We stayed in Appt 100
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chartwell23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.9 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,486 reviews
0.8 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
1.3 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.8 km away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaciers Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaciers Reach

Address: 4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $147 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glaciers Reach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our townhomes at Glaciers Reach have Private hot tub, year round pool, full kitchen, in suite laundry, high speed internet, living room with entertainment centre and free parking. AllSeason Vacation Rentals has been offering our guest's quality accommodation at a resort complex called Glaciers Reach since 1999. Our vacation homes are fully equipped, well maintained and very clean. On behalf of all of us at Glaciers Reach we hope that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Glaciers Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaciers Reach Whistler
Glaciers Reach Hotel Whistler
Glacier Reach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing