We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little chalet for outdoor activists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet
Ranked #2 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Great chalet for staying when you do any kind of outdoor activity. The hospitality was great and the owners are super friendly. Breakfast was delicious, rooms are clean. The chalet is only a few minutes from shops, bars and restaurant, as well as lift station. Would stay there again anytime. Price was absolutely reasonable for room and service received.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Till D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

There's nothing fancy about this inn. Our room and bathroom were clean. We were supplied with a minuscule piece of soap in the bathroom. The buffet breakfast included tea, coffee, milk, cereals, fruit, bread, jam, croissants and chocolatines. The omelette I had one morning was somewhat dry and so was the pancake I had the next morning.

The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This is a lovely location, a short walk to the centre of the Whistler resort and the lifts. I visited in August 2011 and many people staying were keen cyclists who could keep their bikes in a secure area. As a tourist I found the facilities comfortable, the breakfast excellent and the atmosphere very relaxing.

Room Tip: There are ground floor rooms if you need them which are as well furnished as the upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamdebenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed one night in Whistler. Chalet Luise was the right spot to do so. Friendly owner who took time to inform us about what to do. City centre is 10 minutes away when you decide to walk.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BushBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We were referred on here from Brio House, who are no longer providing B&B. We stayed here for 4 nights with husband and son. Owners are a very friendly English couple. Our room was spotless, with large beds and a great bathroom.
Breakfast was large and delicious, with freshly cooked food.
We used the hot tub a couple of times, and enjoyed sitting in the small but pleasant garden.
The chalet was about 10 minutes' walk from the village - we saw a bear on the way there on our first day, but luckily it left us alone! however, we were glad to be outside the mian village as there were a couple of very noisy rock concerts in the Olympic Plaza while we were there, which would have been deafening in a more central hotel room. I understand that transport is provided during the winter - I wouldn't want to walk that distance in ski boots!
We enjoyed the village, which was mostly pedestrianised and had a relaxed atmosphere. We did lots of cycling (everyone seems to use bikes as their main means of transport during the summer) and walking, especially on the Lost Lake trails, which are very close to the chalet.
We would recommend the Chalet Luise to anyone visiting Whistler.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BornInThe60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,806 reviews
0.8 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
4.5 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,833 reviews
1.4 km away
Golden Dreams B&B
Golden Dreams B&B
#3 of 10 in Whistler
97 reviews
0.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet

Address: 7461 Ambassador Cres, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada (Formerly Chalet Luise Whistler)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range: $178 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great food, comfy rooms, awesome location. The Closest B&B to whistler Village. 8 rooms, private en-suite bathrooms, Free parking and Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Luise Hotel Whistler
Chalet Luise b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing