We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way nicer than we expected!”
Review of Mountainside Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountainside Lodge
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 31 October 2017

A very pleasant surprise! We booked this hotel at the last minute because it was one of the least expensive and had 5 rooms available, as we were traveling with a group. The mini-kitchen was a perk but the fireplace in every room was an awesome luxury! A couple of us stayed behind and totally relaxed in the room while the others hit the Village. It was nice knowing that they were only a few minutes away in case we decided to join them. Staff was polite but young (like most in Whistler) and not overly talkative. Plus, they must have had short shifts because we would speak to one person then come back to find a new desk clerk had arrived. All good. Nothing to be bent out of shape about from our perspective, but worth noting. Overall, we loved it and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank audreymc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

The location here can't be beat and there is nothing wrong with the accommodation. The huge soaker tub in the one bedroom units is delightful and we enjoyed the fact that there were fireplaces in both the bedroom and the living area. We had an issue with the breaker blowing every time we used the blow dryer--not sure what that was about....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

1. Had an RV could not park at hotel - hotel said free 72 hour parking 10 minute walk back. Wrong - only 24 hour parking then you have to move - hotel should make arrangements for guests.
2. NO dish soap, no scouring pad to wash pans, no hand towels for kitchen, no instructions for anything - TV, fireplace, sauna, food available/price/etc for restraurant in hotel -
3. No accommodations for disabled at all and stairs to loft are steep.
4. provided salt and pepper so small - only last two days.
5. No dresser if you want to unpack for a week stay.
6. Only one holder for suitcase - any other goes on the floor.
7. Only ice available is in lobby - time share has frig and freezer but no ice cube trays.

Needs a lot of improvement ---

Room Tip: best views
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Husband and I had four days here. If visiting in September bring warm clothes i.e. fall jacket, hoodies, long sleeved tee shirts and be able to layer. Hotel is comfortable and clean - we had a loft. Kitchen is well equipped. Location is superb but be prepared for some noise between 1:30 and 2:30 p.m. as the party goers head home. We removed the sliding windows to allow more fresh air to flow through. In order for the baseboard heaters to work, need to flip the switch by the fireplace to "heat". Took us a couple of days to figure that out. All in all a great place to stay. Hotel staff are very knowledgable, helpful and cheerful. Great biking trails of all levels. Peak to Peak closes in September and it is well worth planning your trip when the gondolas are running.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the Village may be quieter when the pubs and bars close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kensita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Pool outside was good since the air had cleared up after all the BC Wildfires. Rooms are large and locaton is great. Have stayed there several times in the past and place is still one where I would go back to

Room Tip: Mountain side offers great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kev1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.9 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.2 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 km away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#21 of 49 in Whistler
510 reviews
0.1 km away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Lodge

Address: 4417 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range: $253 - $807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mountainside Lodge, you’ll find all the comfort, service and amenities you desire when you’re ready to balance your sense of adventure with something for your other senses. Mountainside Lodge is surrounded by spectacular mountain views, yet close to the delightful ambiance of Whistler Village. You just won’t find a better base for your adventure all suites have mountain views, attractive tile and rich carpeted floors, gas log fireplace and wooden blinds. The bathrooms have a jetted tub and bath amenities including a hairdryer and cozy bathrobes. The fully equipped kitchen with dining area, has a dishwasher, full size stove & fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. You’re never far from a stylish hideaway, a gourmet meal or a rejuvenating massage when you make Mountainside Lodge your base for adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountainside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Mountainside Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing