We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$243
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
43
38
30
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
38
30
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwater temperaturebedroom areadry saunaparking undergroundsuper closesister hotelwell equipped kitchenchecking outoutdoor pooloff seasonski tripeasy accesswould definitely stay here againfireplacenightlifestorage
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Booked online directly for a 2-night stay in a Studio w/Queen. Very pleased with the Hot Deal rate for mid-week stay. Amenities in the room were great with everything you needed in the kitchen, tho we mainly did take-away anyways. Dining area was comfortable as was the bed. Spacious bathroom. Great location tucked away from the main Village Stroll area, yet close minute-walk access there. Overall experience very positive & would stay here again for the reasonable rate in relation to the rooms & very central location.l

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JenJen20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hello JenJen,
Thank you so much for the great review of your stay with us. It is great to hear your experience with us was so positive, right from booking you room online through your stay in a comfortable room, to strolling through the village from our central location. I do hope we will be able to welcome your back for another stay.

Kind regards,
Char R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Unfortunately we were only here for one night. Our loft style room was in the Mountainside lodge, the Executive Inn's sister down the road. We loved our room with the kitchenette, comfortable bed and fireplace. It was right in the heart of the action. The weather was perfect to enjoy lounging around the pool and hot tub. The water temperature was just right. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethosevacations56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello lovethosevacations56,

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us. So happy to hear you loved your room and found the bed so comfortable. We do pride ourselves on our team and their enthusiasm to help make your experience great.

Please come back for another visit.

Kind regards, Char R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This is well located with a balcony to view the walkways of the lower village The only complaint is that the pool is across the street. On the weekend it is very noisy with the patios across the street in the summer,
The rooms are equipped with hot plate, microwave, fridge and all kitchen needs..plates, glasses. Good option for breakfast and lunch in and supper out.
Super close to the gondolas if you do the Peak 2 Peak.
Clean. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello Peggy C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Executive Inn @ Whistler. All of our rooms in Executive Inn Whistler Village have a kitchenette stocked with all cutlery, plates and cooking utensils so you may choose to eat in if your prefer. Our central location makes it so easy to access restaurants and the Gondolas. Great to hear you found the staff friendly. Kind regards, Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Really nice overall hotel, super close to the Chair lifts and all the Village shops. I would recommend this hotel its clean and quiet and affordable. The rooms have nice beds and enough room for a couple to be able to hang out, cook and enjoy a meal right in your room.

Room Tip: Book early this place fills up!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hello Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. So great to hear your bed was comfortable and the room clean and quiet. Our central location makes it so easy to enjoy all Whistler has to offer. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Char R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Fabulous, staff was friendly and very helpful. Was super impressed with the service from the front desk , to housekeeping and their maintenance staff. The rooms were spacious and clean. It was nice to be in the village. All the amenities were with in walking distance. Really liked that this resort destination is so kid friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and know that we will be back for sure

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ranghild D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello Ranghild D,

So nice to read your review of your stay with us at Mountain Side Lodge by Executive.
The loft rooms are great for a family and our central location makes access to all Whistler has to offer so easy.
I do hope to welcome you back for another visit.
Kind regards, Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews