We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf weekend at Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The loft room was incredibly spacious with 2 full bathrooms, sauna and full kitchen. Located steps from the Village with many restaurants and grocery stores. The only drawback was the underground parking which was very tight and seems other people (not guests) take your spot(better security needed. Outdoor pool and patio were an added bonus.

Room Tip: Book the loft as they are larger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelligItaly2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello TravellingItaly2017,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Our loft units are spacious and can accommodate a family of 4 very nicely. Mountain Side Lodge is just steps away from all Whistler has to offer and I am so glad you enjoyed your time here.
I do hope to welcome you back for a future visit.

Kind regards, Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Booked online directly for a 2-night stay in a Studio w/Queen. Very pleased with the Hot Deal rate for mid-week stay. Amenities in the room were great with everything you needed in the kitchen, tho we mainly did take-away anyways. Dining area was comfortable as was the bed. Spacious bathroom. Great location tucked away from the main Village Stroll area, yet close minute-walk access there. Overall experience very positive & would stay here again for the reasonable rate in relation to the rooms & very central location.l

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JenJen20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hello JenJen,
Thank you so much for the great review of your stay with us. It is great to hear your experience with us was so positive, right from booking you room online through your stay in a comfortable room, to strolling through the village from our central location. I do hope we will be able to welcome your back for another stay.

Kind regards,
Char R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Unfortunately we were only here for one night. Our loft style room was in the Mountainside lodge, the Executive Inn's sister down the road. We loved our room with the kitchenette, comfortable bed and fireplace. It was right in the heart of the action. The weather was perfect to enjoy lounging around the pool and hot tub. The water temperature was just right. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethosevacations56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello lovethosevacations56,

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us. So happy to hear you loved your room and found the bed so comfortable. We do pride ourselves on our team and their enthusiasm to help make your experience great.

Please come back for another visit.

Kind regards, Char R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This is well located with a balcony to view the walkways of the lower village The only complaint is that the pool is across the street. On the weekend it is very noisy with the patios across the street in the summer,
The rooms are equipped with hot plate, microwave, fridge and all kitchen needs..plates, glasses. Good option for breakfast and lunch in and supper out.
Super close to the gondolas if you do the Peak 2 Peak.
Clean. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello Peggy C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Executive Inn @ Whistler. All of our rooms in Executive Inn Whistler Village have a kitchenette stocked with all cutlery, plates and cooking utensils so you may choose to eat in if your prefer. Our central location makes it so easy to access restaurants and the Gondolas. Great to hear you found the staff friendly. Kind regards, Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Really nice overall hotel, super close to the Chair lifts and all the Village shops. I would recommend this hotel its clean and quiet and affordable. The rooms have nice beds and enough room for a couple to be able to hang out, cook and enjoy a meal right in your room.

Room Tip: Book early this place fills up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hello Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. So great to hear your bed was comfortable and the room clean and quiet. Our central location makes it so easy to enjoy all Whistler has to offer. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Char R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 km away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
0.0 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
982 reviews
0.1 km away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#18 of 49 in Whistler
680 reviews
1.0 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive

Address: Building B 4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range: $126 - $715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Side Hotel is a famous ski lodge in the heart of Whistler Village. Operated by Executive Hotels and Resorts, this hotel is perfect for pleasure-seekers and boasts Whistler's best location. Our Mountain Side lodge style rooms are set back from the village with a stunning outdoor pool and Jacuzzi deck offering outstanding views of both Blackcomb and Whistler mountains. This Whistler BC boutique hotel is where high style meets serenity where beautiful people retreat to in seclusion and comfort with the dazzling Whistler Mountain as its backdrop and the celebrity chef driven restaurant, Trattoria, by Umberto Menghi and Whistler's hottest après ski lounge on the ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing