We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$331
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
39
35
30
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
35
30
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfull kitchennegative pointsupstairs loftwater temperaturenoise comingparking undergrounddry saunasuper closehotel is excellentsister hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulcomfortable staywell equipped kitchenoutdoor poolchecking outper day
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Best ever. Very relaxing. Really felt like a holiday. Will visit again. Staff very helpful and friendly. I work in the industry so I can be quite judgemental. I really didn't find anything that concerned me. If you need a break this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mexicoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hello Minivacation,

Thank you so much for the great review of your stay with us. So great to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful. Whistler is such a great place to relax and our location is so central. I hope you are planning a return visit. Kind regards, Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The loft room was incredibly spacious with 2 full bathrooms, sauna and full kitchen. Located steps from the Village with many restaurants and grocery stores. The only drawback was the underground parking which was very tight and seems other people (not guests) take your spot(better security needed. Outdoor pool and patio were an added bonus.

Room Tip: Book the loft as they are larger and quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingspain2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello TravellingItaly2017,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Our loft units are spacious and can accommodate a family of 4 very nicely. Mountain Side Lodge is just steps away from all Whistler has to offer and I am so glad you enjoyed your time here.
I do hope to welcome you back for a future visit.

Kind regards, Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Booked online directly for a 2-night stay in a Studio w/Queen. Very pleased with the Hot Deal rate for mid-week stay. Amenities in the room were great with everything you needed in the kitchen, tho we mainly did take-away anyways. Dining area was comfortable as was the bed. Spacious bathroom. Great location tucked away from the main Village Stroll area, yet close minute-walk access there. Overall experience very positive & would stay here again for the reasonable rate in relation to the rooms & very central location.l

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JenJen20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hello JenJen,
Thank you so much for the great review of your stay with us. It is great to hear your experience with us was so positive, right from booking you room online through your stay in a comfortable room, to strolling through the village from our central location. I do hope we will be able to welcome your back for another stay.

Kind regards,
Char R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Unfortunately we were only here for one night. Our loft style room was in the Mountainside lodge, the Executive Inn's sister down the road. We loved our room with the kitchenette, comfortable bed and fireplace. It was right in the heart of the action. The weather was perfect to enjoy lounging around the pool and hot tub. The water temperature was just right. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethosevacations56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello lovethosevacations56,

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us. So happy to hear you loved your room and found the bed so comfortable. We do pride ourselves on our team and their enthusiasm to help make your experience great.

Please come back for another visit.

Kind regards, Char R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This is well located with a balcony to view the walkways of the lower village The only complaint is that the pool is across the street. On the weekend it is very noisy with the patios across the street in the summer,
The rooms are equipped with hot plate, microwave, fridge and all kitchen needs..plates, glasses. Good option for breakfast and lunch in and supper out.
Super close to the gondolas if you do the Peak 2 Peak.
Clean. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello Peggy C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Executive Inn @ Whistler. All of our rooms in Executive Inn Whistler Village have a kitchenette stocked with all cutlery, plates and cooking utensils so you may choose to eat in if your prefer. Our central location makes it so easy to access restaurants and the Gondolas. Great to hear you found the staff friendly. Kind regards, Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews