We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for a night”

Whistler Resort and Club
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Whistler Resort and Club
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 13 August 2015

difficult to find this place in the night as there is no signboard on the main road. they had an outdoor pool but it was too cold. bathroom door did not lock or even close properly. no breakfast. no lift, had to drag my bag up the stairs. room did not have air conditioning, only a standing fan near the door.

only good thing was the lady running the hotel, she was really helpful and went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable as possible. about 10-15 min away from whistler village

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank tascha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2014

The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and ready to assist. Our room was quiet, overlooking the pool & BBQ area, so good for us. Lovely lake walks at the doorstep and a quieter shopping area at creekside. Good spot.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SonjaB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Greeted bud the manager at the hotel who dropped everything she was doing to help us check in early and at no extra cost. Very polite and helpful throughout our whole trip. Room was great very large and clean. Close to everything and the pool was an added bonus. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We booked a 2 night stay online @ $120 per night our email confirmation said check in was at 4pm, on arrival reception was closed & we telephoned the phone number set out on the door to be given instructions to receive the room key & front door code. After we retuned from dinner the noise started, first it sounded like a dishwasher, then it was very, very loud music, the music went on till 3am. It appears a large number of the rooms are rented long term & with no on site manager, the long term tenants do what they like. If your single under 25, you will love this place if not do your self a favour & book elsewhere.

We did not stay our second night here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed here for a winter season and on and off during summer. By far the most affordable location within 10 minutes walk of the gondola and 5 from a regular bus stop to the village. Bus ride is 5-10minutes to Whistler Village. Big hot tub, sauna, safe ski/bike storage new barbeques, great outdoor pool area and more renovations in progress. The staff are accommodating with closing hours of hot tub/pool Add to that a cold beer and wine store and a locals' pub with great food both attached to the building. Older decor but by no means run down. Simple but comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff, complimentary tea/coffee and the best cookies! Comfortable, and quiet yet vibey. The only negative side is the distance from the village for nightlife but the bus or taxis are not far away. If its a monday be sure to check out open mic night at Dusty's next to the gondola. All in all, if you need your bum wiped and can't do without tuscan decor go elsewhere and pay for it. If not, Whistler Resort and Club make Whistler what it is for you.

Room Tip: Good deals on extended stays and seasonal rentals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eshowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.5 km away
Clock Tower
Clock Tower
#41 of 49 in Whistler
39 reviews
0.5 km away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
581 reviews
3.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
2,007 reviews
0.5 km away
Evolution
Evolution
#20 of 49 in Whistler
319 reviews
5.2 km away
Lost Lake Lodge
Lost Lake Lodge
#36 of 49 in Whistler
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Resort and Club

Address: 2129 Lake Placid Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Whistler Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Resort And Club Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing