We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$214
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tantalus Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embarc Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$350
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$701
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveller rating
1,676
329
86
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,676
329
86
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewaura restaurantpaddle boardscure loungefix cafewhistler villagesmall lakefrozen lakefree shuttleon demandheated floorsshuttle servicecreekside gondolavalley trailsoaker tubhuge bathroomfrench press
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We love Nita Lake! It's always an amazing experience, wonderful atmosphere, we plan on many more trips in the future. Clean, friendly, and plenty of accommodations, highly recommend this hotel. The staff is always friendly and go above and beyond and the rooms are beautiful. The spa was also fantastic and well worth it for us. We have taken our daughter there as well and we all had an amazing trip.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank bmcgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell B, Front Office Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful anniversary and enjoyed our friendly and personal service, as well as the spa. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Russell Boyd ~ Front Office Manager ~ russell@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Yep, I would say it is a remarkably beautiful property. Booked a 1 room suite and paid a healthy amount for the room. Property was basically empty on visit. First, figuring out the balcony door was a mess and had to call for help. The guy came quickly enough and basically fixed the door while I felt chastised for even asking. Then tried to use the DVD and had to call back (it was not connected), same guy, and I swear he was looking for a tip (didn't get one). Lastly, why oh why oh why would you charge $20 for parking. Yes, I was aware of it, but WHY...it's like the airlines, you don't really have a choice, there are no other parking options anywhere, but the place was empty and even if it wasn't, paying over $550 for 2 nights and still charging for parking just seems excessive.

Would I recommend. Again, beautiful property, however staff was a bit hit or miss and the parking fee really felt taken advantage of.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ustophl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell B, Front Office Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent visit. We strive to provide each and every valued guest a high quality experience, and are truly sorry to hear that this was not the case during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings experienced and your disappointment with the service and charges.

I would love the opportunity to follow up with you directly regarding your experience. Please feel free to reach out to me personally using the contact details below.

Kind regards,
Russell Boyd ~ Front Office Manager ~ russell@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This place is fantastic! The service is impeccable - the staff is all trained to attend to any need a guest might have. Everyone we dealt with, from the front desk, shuttle drivers, to the maintenance staff, were polite, and extremely helpful.
The decoration of the suite are in a true lodge style with earth tones and comfortable seating. The upper floor rooms are amazing with had vaulted ceilings, a balcony, a fireplace, and a huge bathroom with heated floors. There is a large living room, which is furnished with a leather armchair plus a deep sofa facing a large flat screen, and a small table. The high loft ceilings made the room seem much bigger. The fireplace was perfect to keep the room both cozy and romantic.
French doors separate the large 4-piece bathroom with heated floors. The bathroom had granite counter top, a soaker tub, separate glass/slate tile shower with built-in bench, two mirrors (plus a make-up mirror), ample towels, L'Occitane products (including a bath bomb), Q-tips, cotton balls, hairdryer, Kleenex, and plenty of storage space! The radiant programmable heated floors were the essence of how far they go to provide ultimate comfort.
Self-parking was a breeze and is located under the Lodge. Simply park and ride the elevator up to the lobby. Super clean and convenient.
The Lodge offers free shuttle service to Whistler. The drivers took time to chat about local attractions and what was happening in the village during our stay. The free shuttle service to and from Whistler village was very convenient, and the walk from the hotel around the lake and through the forest to Whistler should not be missed.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake.
Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank highjpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell B, Front Office Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled you had a such fantastic stay and were able to enjoy all of the Lodge's amenities, and of course our friendly service. We will be sure to pass on your great feedback to all staff. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Russell Boyd ~ Front Office Manager ~ russell@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful building and we had a room with a king sized bed on the first floor. The room was beautiful with a fireplace, 40" tv and DVD player, large armoires, refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, plates and cutlery, teas and coffee. A large bathroom with tub and shower for 2. The bathroom floor is heated. Shampoo and soaps are made by Occitane. The room is large enough for yoga or other exercise. You also have a balcony with 2 chairs and a table. I downgraded the rating because one of the doormen who brought extra pillows also stole $20 from a wallet.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gershon666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell B, Front Office Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Gershon

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed all of the suite's beautfiul amenities. I am however extremely concerned to learn of your experience with one of our staff members, and would be grateful if you could reach out to me directly to learn more about the specifics of your stay.

Kind regards,
Russell Boyd ~ Front Office Manager ~ russell@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is a late review, although I did send the manager a more comprehensive review so here are the highlights.
We stayed here in June 2016 to attend our sons wedding. The venue was wonderful and the rooms were great. Very thoughtful to have big bathtubs, large showers, lots of fluffy white towels, a well-lit magnifying mirror and a very comfortable bed.

Restaurants were fine except grossly overpriced...but what eatery isn't in Whistler??
Outdoor restaurant Service the morning after the wedding was beyond slow. Many complaints for guests who waited 45+ minutes for breakfast. We ordered cereal & some fruit...after 45 minutes nothing. We then left for our room to pack and fifteen minutes later they rang saying that breakfast was ready....we don't wait one hour for a bowl of cereal and fruit.
We ended up going to a local restaurant at the corner and within 15 minutes all four of us were served a hot breakfast.
Can only assume that the hotel is short staffed.
The hotel is nicely situated, and if you like to hike, its a great place
Other than the long waits, the place is good and in general, the staff are very very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank McGill_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell B, Front Office Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to our lodge. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful suites and friendly staff. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you had a disappointing breakfast experience. I understand you have already provided a more comprehensive review directly but please do reach out to me if there is anything further I can do to address your concerns.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
Russell Boyd ~ Front Office Manager ~ russell@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews