We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
4
2
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Nice cozy rooms....quite quiet as well.....clean and very affordable. Lots of channels on the flat screen TV and wifi works well....bit busy at the lounge/bar and has VLT's but we don't hear a peep at all. Beds are a bit soft but nice duvet on top...lots of pillows so won't need to ask for any. Comes with lots of towels, soap and other toiletries. Room has a half sized fridge and coffee maker. Not bad at all for the money you pay. One thing though, like I saw mentioned by others in reading their reviews there is a $200 damage deposit on checking in...you get it back when checking out so not to worry...just makes you scratch your head a little !!!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank terross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while we were in the middle of a relocation from Brampton to Winnipeg. The room was a good size, the bathroom nice and clean. The location is somewhat away from downtown but that's what contributed to the peace and quit. Subway and pizza hotline at walking distance. Grocery store nearby so you can stock up on things and store in the mini fridge. Nice flat screen TV. For this price we couldn't ask for more. Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

My husband and I have been to Andrews Bistro for breakfast twice now, both times were fantastic! They were fairly busy but we did not have to wait for a table. The servers were friendly and prompt. We enjoyed both our breakfasts which came hot. We are looking forward to visiting next time for dinner. We have no complaints and would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sn0w_sucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Once we got over the request for a $300 damage deposit at checkin, and the pounding Friday night club music and settled into our room away from the noise we found the beds very comfortable and slept well.
Rooms are dated but clean. TV works.
First time ever I have been asked for a damage deposit on a room. Speaks to the crowd they normally serve I guess.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RCSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Fri Sept 19 2014 had breakfast at Andrew's Bistro. Later, spoke to reception and asked to speak to the manager of the restaurant to lodge a complaint. The manager, Brian McLeod, was not available. Our complaint was that although the restaurant was lovely and the server was friendly, the food was terrible! Meal was cold – server did not follow up after serving - hash brown potatoes had black spots - fruit cup tasted old. Our complaint was logged into the computer. We asked that Brian give us a call. No call has been received and it is now two days later. So much for customer service! We live locally so the word will spread.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dasroht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Park West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

We apologize that your experience was not a positive one. We do pride ourselves on serving good food with excellent service. We have discuss your experience with our cooks and serving staff so that they may learn from this.

We have made an attempt to contact you and a message was left. If you would like to discuss further we would be happy to do so. Please call 204-895-8500 and ask for Bryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews