We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
143
113
51
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
113
51
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklobby and breakfast areahot tubyogurtawesome stafffree breakfasthot breakfaststayed here for two nightspark and flyfirst floornice poolwould stay here againgreat place to stayhome away from homebeds were comfortablepolo parktara
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Three of us arrived just before midnight without a reservation. Since we were towing a trailer, Tara ran outside to help secure the last large parking spot. Then she made sure that we had enough pillows and towels since we were using the pullout bed. The breakfast and the free shuttle to the airport were good.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank J Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we appreciate knowing how our guests enjoyed their stay! I will definitely extend this great review, especially to Tara. Our staff is always willing to go above and beyond to be certain our guests feel like this is their home away from home. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again and enjoy our salt-water pool & hot-tub!

Kind regards,

Marcio Goncalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The hotel was very clean, staff were helpful. The only problems we had was that the plug in the jacuzzi tub didn't work properly and that the internet didn't seem to work in the morning (evenings were fine). Staff were very eager to help and we had a great experience. (Also- better toilet paper would be good- who uses 1-ply???)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank B942YGerinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing us a review, we appreciate all guest feedback to learn how we can improve and excel. We apologize that our hot-tub was out of service during your stay. We have had a long summer of construction throughout the area, and this had led to water back-up in our hot-tub, and as a safety precaution to our valued guests, the hot-tub was put out of service. We really hope to have you back again to experience the salt-water hot-tub, We hope you had a chance to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and took some time to relax in our PM Lounge!

We hope to see you again soon!

Marcio Goncalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Another great stop in Canada. The Days Inn Hotel was great. It was a ho hum buffet motel style breakfast but sufficient to satisfy you till lunch. The rooms were clean and the Trans Canada was just a half a mile away.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all guest feedback, helping us know where to improve and excel to make your next stay even more enjoyable. We're glad to learn you had a great experience here with us, and we certainly hope you had a chance to use some of our complimentary amenities such as our salt-water pool & hot-tub! Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Marcio Goncalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We were driving from BC to ON and we wanted to check out Winnipeg. The Downtown is super sketchy so this hotel seemed like a good option. The hotel was fine but for inadequate parking spots for a hotel its size and it is in a very industrial area. When I asked for a local coffee shop, the receptionist suggested Starbucks. I was not impressed. Also the hotel breakfast is very wasteful. Everything is served in styrofoam or plastic--not paper or even china. The cups for coffee are also styrofoam. There was no recycling just a garbage can. I find that this was quite regressive for a hotel in a city of 700,000.

On a positive note, staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and quiet and they have a pool with a slide.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Suruien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate all guest feedback and comments. We are glad you had a chance to visit with us and that our staff made you feel welcomed! Thank you for the feedback on parking, we have some plans to better layout our lot, and those plans coming through real soon! As our parking lot does get full, we always have enough room to accommodate vehicles. Being summer and with more families traveling, we have noticed the high volume of vehicles and have never had an issue accommodating our guests! Unfortunately, most of our coffee shops near the hotel are not local brewers as most of our local brewers are situated Downtown or in the Exchange District. Although we do offer various coffee shops and restaurants right in the vicinity. Thank you once again for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to having you back again with us soon!

Best wishes,

Marcio Goncalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews