We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
824
363
77
27
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
363
77
27
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cibo exchange district red river cliff bars nespresso machine river view great location energy bars boutique hotel free snacks rain shower modern design concert hall walking distance mini fridge human rights museum bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We were attending an event at the Sadelry and the hotel was in walking distance. Nice modern room with some water, juice and snack provided. Not sure it’s always that quiet but we had a very peaceful sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Front Office Manager at Mere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything Mere has to offer. Saddlery on Market is a great spot, and so convenient, I hope you enjoyed your event.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Steven Kuzyk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Love the Mere, the location for sure and how quiet it is, and the rooms and design, have had fantastic experiences. The price is always comparable and its so clean and you would hardly know you were in a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martineaube19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Front Office Manager at Mere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything Mere has to offer. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness so we truly appreciate your commendations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Steven Kuzyk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our first ever stay at the Mere hotel. Funky, modern rooms, reasonably priced. Worth the upgrade for the third floor and request the river side for the view. An easy walk to the theatre, concert hall, and many great Exchange restaurants. I hope that the Mere upgrades their parking to be fenced in with a gated entrance. Reportedly it is monitored with cameras, but with out-of-province plates, and previous vehicle break-ins experienced in the Exchange, we were most comfortable parking underground at the Concert Hall, a 5-minute walk away. Would stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank borealowl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Front Office Manager at Mere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything Mere has to offer. We count ourselves lucky to have the desirable location that we do. Upgrading our parking is a top project for us, as we want to make sure we are doing the most we can to create a secure parking solution.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Steven Kuzyk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

My husband and I have stayed at the “mere” hotel in the past. Again we enjoyed a relaxing stay. We love the decor, and the relaxing feel from the time we enter the hotel. We also enjoyed the ambiance of the “Cibo” restaurant for breakfast before our long trip home. Thank you, another enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 563darlenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Front Office Manager at Mere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Darlene,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay. To hear from our loyal guests is always truly a privilege.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything Mere has to offer time and time again. We can only hope to welcome you back soon, and ensure another memorable stay. I will pass your commendations over to the staff and Management at Cibo.

We truly look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Steven Kuzyk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

My room was extra cozy and spacious, very clean. On the down side, there is nothing in the area (drugstore, market, liquor store) I would’ve appreciate a little convenience store in the lobby for the basis

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lianemallette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Front Office Manager at Mere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

There is a convenience store in the Sky Waterfront Condominium building directly across the street from us, which is easily accessible from the back entrance on Amy, for future reference. The Forks Market also has a wine and specialty liquor store as well. We would love to provide you with any assistance you need in the future.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews