We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and ok !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Fredericton
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and ok !”
Reviewed 30 August 2010

You wont find anything cheaper, and more for your money in Fredericton NB. Clean, Wi-Fi included, hassle free !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    33
    30
    15
    19
See reviews for
35
48
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My experience with this hotel was awful. Booked online so could not get a refund on booking, The first room has hair all over the sheets. The room was very dirty looking and I didn't want to touch anything. Management changed our room but picked the hairs off the bed and remade the bed for the next person. The next room was just as filthy as the next, the fridge didn't work because it needed the ice cleaned from it, the microwave was really dirty and had no plate. The carpet was gross. I was afraid to sit in the bathtub in fear that I would catch something. I used my own bedclothes on the bed. The mattress on the beds were torn and dirty. The walls were very dirty, and there was a two inch opening under the door which led outside. If it had rained we would have been flooded. I received phone calls during the night from a gentleman trying to call another room in which a staff member stayed. The only breakfast available was coffee and cereal. We had to ask for clean towels and there was never any hot water. In the morning we were awakened at 7:30 am every morning because workers were repairing the roof. The worst hotel experience I have ever had. I want a refund.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eagle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericton hotels

Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Booked online and arrived early enough to check it out before picking my dad up at the airport. Asked to see the room and it was revolting - mildew and mold in bathroom, bedding dirty, carpets almost sticky to walk on. They offered me key to a different room, but despite being "non-smoking" obviously was smoking. Hotel manager was good enough to cancel my reservation with no charge. We found a different hotel in town instead. This place was awful, awful, awful. Plus looked like it catered to social security folks without homes.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cytharit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2009

The room was dark, very little lighting, the bed covering was dirty,and the mattress was smaller than the base so it was very uncomfortable. The wallpaper was curling off the walls, the carpet was dirty, the fridge they provided was rusty and should have been scraped, the shower curtain was dirty and there was no air conditioning. All the windows did not have screens in them so they were useless, The ceiling fan was hanging by a wire and was not safe to use, All the windows did not have screens in them so they were useless In the morning to get the "free continental breakfast" that was advertised on the website I was told there was none.We were never offered our money back. I want a refund.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelers094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We got in around 7pm and were gone by 9am the next morning. The room was quiet, clean, had fresh, crisp sheets on the bed, clean fridge and microwave. The shower head wasn't the greatest, but it got the job done. The only thing really bad thing was the carpet was ancient and pretty gross but just from age and wear & tear.
It was a good and super cheap place to spend the night as we were passing through on our road trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YogaMom108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
21.1 km away
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
6.4 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
2.5 km away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
5.3 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
435 reviews
10.3 km away
Prospect Inn
Prospect Inn
#12 of 20 in Fredericton
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fredericton

Property: Knights Inn Fredericton
Address: 1214 Lincoln Road, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 8C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Price range (per night): $59 - $90
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Fredericton 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing