We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
Fully refundable before 18/06/23
Expedia.com
US$93
Fully refundable before 17/06/23
Hotels.com
US$93
Fully refundable before 17/06/23
PricelineUS$94
TravelocityUS$93
Agoda.comUS$93
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
206
223
92
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
223
92
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub long drive new brunswick stayed one night conference teams highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022

We stayed one night on our way to the Cabot Trail. Hotel is dated but clean and comfortable. Beds were VERY comfortable and we had an excellent nights sleep. We used the pool and hot tub to move and smooth our weary muscles from the long drive we had put in. We had a pet friendly room as travelling with a dog.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank susannekS2109XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Waite, General Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Good day Susanne;
Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and your excellent review. We look forward to your next visit to Fredericton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

After a long tine through covid and not doing my normal travels for work through New Brunswick it was a pleasure to be able to finally be able to see my clients
What made the trip a success was our ability to relax at the end of the day at the Fredericton inn
Rooms are great, staff do everything possible to make your stay comfortable

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank darrelldd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Waite, General Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Good day Darrell;
Thank you for being our guest and your wonderful review, we are excited for your next visit to Fredericton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

The room was clean and the bed was very, very comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked well. There was a little coffee maker and a very comfortable chair with a reading lamp.

A large mall and Cineplex theatre was a short walk away. Stores and food court open until six. Hotel Parking is available just outside the door near your unit. There was no breakfast included with my reservation but the adjoining restaurant had a full breakfast special of eggs, bacon, toast and coffee for $8.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank JohnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Waite, General Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Good day John;
Thank you very much for choosing our property during your last visit to Fredericton. We are very happy to read that you had a comfortable stay we look forward to your return,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

1st fail-We checked into our room and the couple before us had asked to be near our family and another family. We were in a tournament with several teams, we have children on different teams and it would make it easier for driving kids to games, we were advised we were all in the same area. We arrived at our room which was on the opposite side of the building amongst another team. They said they were all booked and no other rooms available.

2nd fail- our room was very outdated and in the middle of the night the light in the bathroom burnt out. not much we would be able to do as they "had no other rooms available", and i didn't need maintenance coming in and waking our kids.

3rd fail- while sitting in the courtyard a homeless man came in and was asking for a drive to Montreal and telling us about his drug issues. (Our children were in the courtyard as well)

Over all a very frustrating experience, second time staying in this facility and it will be the last time. I will now be booking our team at another location for our tournaments.

Room tip: ask to see a room before accepting, charged the same price for outdated, smelly room as the people that had newly renovated rooms.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilldI7931RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Waite, General Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear Jill; Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay at our property. Our deepest apologies that your room was not in the same area as the other team, that your children were woken up by a member of our maintenance team and your encounter with the individual in our courtyard area. We are currently reviewing how the unwelcome visitor entered our courtyard and will continue to do our best to keep our hotel secure for all of our guests. We hope that you will try our property again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022

Super friendly staff.

The food was excellent with reasonable pricing. Kudos to the chef.

Rooms were ok, would of prefer not to have a rug in the room, outdated a bit, maybe add a fridge also. The bathroom was very small. That would be all the negative review I will say.

Walking distance to the mall was a great deal for me.

Would I go again, absolutely.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Waite, General Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Good day Nancy;
Thank you for choosing our property during your last visit to Fredericton. It is wonderful to see that your restaurant experience was excellent. When you next stay with us please let our front desk team know that you require a fridge and we will have one delivered to your room. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews