We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

St. Louis Bar & Grill
Ranked #177 of 216 Restaurants in Fredericton
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Description: We’ve worked hard to position our system as an attractive business offer for entrepreneurs seeking the benefits and competitive advantage associated with our well-known brand, proven business and operations model, marketing and advertising expertise, and broad range of products, services and programs.
Restaurant details
Description: We’ve worked hard to position our system as an attractive business offer for entrepreneurs seeking the benefits and competitive advantage associated with our well-known brand, proven business and operations model, marketing and advertising expertise, and broad range of products, services and programs.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awful service. Arrived at 7pm and the host sat us on bar stools outside facing loud traffic even though there were tables available. Waited 20 minutes for a server to come to the table to take our drink order. Once we finally were able to order food we sat for an hour and a half waiting for two appetizers which never came. When we found our 'server' and told her we had to leave she became hostile. She offered no apology and was very rude to us. Save your money and time and go somewhere else instead.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank jacobgA1749XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sat down around 7pm and waited 20 min before the waitress came and took our orders. At 8h30 i left the restaurant with anger and an empty stomatch. Food and water never came. I ended up having a greasy Big Mac, poutine and a junior chicken which i regret today.

St.Louis is basically a discount Boston Pizza. Food isnt good. Waiters arent friendly. Ceasars are watered down. Do not go there. Rustico is just across the street.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank K5794YZsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

We sat on the patio on a warm sunny evening and enjoyed a pretty nice meal. Service was solid.

The wings in the batch of 15 wings with a dusted spice were great! The wings with the jerk seasoning that was dripping off them were not so good. The taco bowl was good, unfortunately only available with chicken and not ground beef as I would have preferred. The white sangria was great! the white - not so much. The Caesar salad was not bad.

For a restaurant chain, it was pretty good but I hope you get the idea from the first paragraph that everything had a good side and a not-so-good side. Even the patio, although quite nice, was directly beside a very busy intersection with several vehicles making so much noise as they drove bu that we couldn't conversate until they passed.

What I had was good enough to make me want to go back one day but I'm not in a big hurry.

It was a pretty good meal for $66.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

One of our favourites. Good service and great food for a good price. We eat here often, especially when we can eat on the patio. Love the fish and chips, wings poutine and quesadillas.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Q7850LVsherrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Horrible, I ordered 2 helpings of wings and every single wing ended up coming as if someone had spritzed wing sauce on the batch. Very disappointed the cook clearly didn't care at all as this would be impossible to miss, would not recommend.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephenwaldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed St. Louis Bar & Grill also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to St. Louis Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.