We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football Party, was good.”

Sam Snead's Oak Grill
Ranked #1 of 262 Restaurants in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern, located in the beautiful Kingswood Lodge at Kingswood Park. We are open year round with lot's of free parking, located on the Hanwell Road just minutes from downtown Fredericton. Come in and roam from room to room, savoring the rich wood decor and all the memorabilia collected by Sam Snead himself as he made his way into golf history. Then choose from a wide selection of foods grilled on an open flame grill with locally-cured oak, creating the most unique flavour around. Start with appetizers, then make your selection from the certified Angus aged beef, the freshest seafood, ribs or chicken. Complement all of this with a fine wine or your favourite liqueur cocktail. And for the lighter appetite there's a wide salad and sandwich selection to be enjoyed at Sam Snead's Tavern. Be sure to top your meal with one of Sam's homemade desserts. We currently are the only Sam Snead's Restaurant in Canada offering beautiful views of Kingswood Golf.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was good, atmosphere was very nice. We were with a large group and it went smoothly thank you to the staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wishuwerehere2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingswoodManager, General Manager at Sam Snead's Oak Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello wishuwerehere,
This is so great to read and we are so pleased that your group had such a great time. Thank you so much so your kind words. Cheers, Kelly Grant - General Manager Sam Snead's Oak Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was great and price is quite reasonable. Strongly suggest you come by around Sept-Oct and enjoy the autumn view of their golf course with leaves of varying shades of orange, yellow and red around it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juniet2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingswoodManager, General Manager at Sam Snead's Oak Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Junie,
I have to admit we do have one of the best views in town. The Summer is great to watch the golfers, the fall has the most amazing colours and even the winter wonderland has a fantastic view. Thank you so much for your kind words. Cheers, Kelly Grant - General Manager Sam Snead's Oak Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently took a colleague from out of town here for dinner, and it was great! Our server, Marianne, was very efficient and attentive - carefully reviewing the gluten free options for my friend, and keeping our drinks replenished. The food (I had the salmon salad) was delicious, and we had a great view of the golf course (despite the rain). This is quickly becoming my favourite restaurant in the Fredericton area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingswoodManager, General Manager at Sam Snead's Oak Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Stephanie C,
This is so great to read! We have quite a few gluten free guests and I do know that they really appreciate the gluten free menu as well as the extra steps the staff go to to try and help out anyone with questions or concerns. Marianne is one of your best so this does not surprise me to read. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you so much!! Cheers, Kelly Grant - General Manager Sam Snead's Oak Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great place to eat with the family. Great food and service, Marianne was an amazing waitress, excellent with the kids and their indecisiveness. Will definitely be back !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingswoodManager, General Manager at Sam Snead's Oak Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Alicia,
We love having families in to dine with us and we are so pleased to hear what a great time the kids had as well when they were in. Marianne is a hoot and I am sure the kids thought so too. Thank you very much for your great review!! Cheers, Kelly Grant - General Manager Sam Snead's Oak Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Went to Sam Snead's with family to celebrate hubby's birthday. As always, the food was cooked to perfection, the atmosphere was comfortable and relaxed, and our server, Amanda, was absolutely wonderful! Keep up the great service! We'll be seeing you again soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Fearless08664135896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingswoodManager, General Manager at Sam Snead's Oak Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Fearless,
That is so awesome to hear!! Amanda is a delight to work with and her customers sure do love her. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to your return visit real soon. Cheers, Kelly Grant - General Manager Sam Snead's Oak Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam Snead's Oak Grill also viewed

 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Sam Snead's Oak Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing