We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Motel(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Nashwaak Motel(Fredericton)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
10
13
15
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
13
15
9
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Had to get a room in a pinch as car had broken down, was charged $90, the room was dingy and out dated, sticky residue on furniture, white crusty substance on blanket, old stained mattress, no coffee, wifi didn't work, no microwave, nothing within walking distance to get coffee or warm food, no towels, and could hear every little noise from surrounding rooms. Manager refused to refund our money so we could go somewhere else, even though free wifi and coffee maker were advertised but not actually available. I have been traveling and staying in hotels for 6 months and this was the worst, rudest, dirtiest most inadequate room for the price I have ever encountered. Avoid this place.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We just returned from a one night stay at the Norfolk Motel, and thank goodness we are home! Advertised online for $60.00 plus tax I was not expecting much, but I could not believe how filthy the room was! We arrived at 1:00am and left at 6:00am. We had to leave! There were brown stains, hair, and a dead bug on the white bed sheets (looked like a flea to me). We didnt even go under the sheets and pulled out our own blankets from the truck. The place had a horrible smell. You could also hear through the walls very easily, we could hear the radio playing clear as day in the room beside us.We were charged $69.99 which wasnt advertised and were given two double beds when we booked a one bed room. Pay the extra $10.00 or $20.00 to ensure you are able to sleep in a place that is clean!! I do not recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Do not book therr at all!!!
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We had a very comfortable night there,the room had a fridge and ac,he was very friendly,service was great,the price was fantastic,i will return,very comfy night.and a plus its pet friendly.i will tell friends relatives and coworkers about this hotel,the next time I go to Fredericton,i will stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This isn't your average motel. When booking the room we were looking for a good price and that's why we originally booked here. We got in quite late and because the owner still had rooms available he upgraded us for free! He was very kind and friendly.
Now to the room, the room had ac and a fridge- I always love when there is a fridge in a room! The walls and curtains were super cute and then the best surprise of all... The bed was new! So comfy!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our choice was originally based on the photograph of what turned out to be the motel office, it was certainly not representative of the standard motel construction of the rooms. However it was late and at 79.00 for the night, it would do. You had to request for a breakfast which consisted of hot coffee and a fruit basket and toast and spreads, ready for our departure time. The owner was very helpful and cheerful and went out of his way to be of service. However we wish we could be more enthusiastic of the rooms and the fittings which seemed to be on the "shabby" side. Perhaps a reno would be in order.

Room Tip: Photograph not representative of the motel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews