We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Lamb was great”
Review of BrewBakers

BrewBakers
Ranked #11 of 242 Restaurants in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: BrewBakers, located in the heart of Downtown Fredericton, has called the original Butternut Bakery home since 1997. With interconnected dining rooms on multiple levels, an open concept kitchen and rooftop garden patio, the atmosphere is both sophisticated and comfortable. Our menu reflects a philosophy of creating delicious, seasonal dishes, focusing on fresh, local ingredients. Our Sommelier has created an extensive wine list around our food style. He would love the opportunity to speak with you about all things food and wine! We welcome you to dine with us.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We have a group of friends that visit restaurants around town. Every month we choose a different restaurant. In January BrewBakers was chosen for our Feb meal. It had been many years since my wife and I had been in BrewBakers.

The food was good and we shared a couple of different dishes and both were good. A friend offered a lamb sample as he couldn't finish his and he knows I'm a foodie. The lamb was the win of the night.

We had a fairly good cross section of the menu and everybody came away saying the food was good. The only complaint that was made was it was a bit salty. My wife and I normally find restaurant food a bit salty so I don't bother mentioning it. but we had a couple others mention it as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Owner at BrewBakers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Hi there. Thank you for the very informative feedback. We hope you give us another try - we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018

We have enjoyed going to BrewBakers since it first opened. It has had its ups and downs over the years but we have been there three times over the last year and have had good food and service. We had a nice lunch there in December with friends and again a couples dinner in February. They have an interesting menu with nice choices of appetizers, salads, pasta and from "land, sea and air". We had a salad, salmon and the Carbonara Linguini. All were very good. To me, the wines are a little pricier than in other local establishments. The service is friendly and attentive. We will be back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CFofLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Owner at BrewBakers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for the very informative comments! We have been working hard to improve our business and offer a better guest experience. As the new owner I would very much appreciate hearing from you anytime you have feedback. My Cel is 506 470 5435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent, outstanding, i had requested a quiet table, got it, the service , the food, the wine, was what we love about Brewbaker, however last evening the Piano man Matt Palmer, made so special, his voice and playing had a feeling of well being. We almost requested a couch, glass of wine and just listen to his music. So all combine it made for a very special evening indeed. Highly recommended, yes pricy, but hey for this, we will return.

Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Owner at BrewBakers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

So happy your expectations were met!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriends came in on a Saturday night. We were stunned by the decor, the ambiance, the live jazz music. We felt line we were in Paris! The food was awesome. We all had pasta and a creme brulee after. I would recommend this restaurant for sure! It has a romantic, fancy vibe! Perfect for a special occasion.

Thank Marie-EveDube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Owner at BrewBakers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

So happy you enjoyed your experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a place to eat that’s original and not a chain, you’ve found it. Menu has a lot of variety which makes sure that there’s something to please everyone’s palate. My favourite is their maple curry chicken penne... with goat cheese. And their desserts are to die for

Thank Tilbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BrewBakers also viewed

 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to BrewBakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing