We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous fresh fare - fantastic friendly service”

Caribbean Flavas Restaurant & Catering
Reserve with OpenTable
Caribbean Flavas Restaurant & Catering is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 251 Restaurants in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Cuisines: Caribbean, French, Indian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Caribbean Flavas Restaurant & Catering is a ‘casual dining FUSION restaurant’, one of its kind in Atlantic Canada. We have been influenced by over 10 different cultures, and for about 500 years, ‘secret family’ recipes have been passed on to provide our authentic Caribbean dishes, which have been marinated & cooked with fresh herbs and spices. We’ve cooked and catered for many celebrities from Leonard Cohen and the Trailer Park Boys, to Justin Bieber, Akon and Hedley. Caribbean Flavas Restaurant & Catering has been awarded:- * Best Restaurant in NB * Tourism Excellence * Where to dine in Canada * Top rated on Trip Advisor Caribbean Flavas also serves the following: *Local and Organic Produce *Local, Free-Range, Grass Fed Meats. *0 Trans Fats, No MSG, Preservatives, or Additives & Low Sodium meals, Gluten Free and Vegetarian Options available. *Halal / Kosher meats. *SFL approved (our meals are sanctioned through the Canadian healthy eating program - Simply for life).
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Found this restaurant through TripAdvisor and it was definitely worth the effort finding it.
The food is delicious and fresh prepared to order. The staff is professional and friendly. Will be back. Try the coconut shrimp for a starter not to be missed.

Thank millie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNaz, Manager at Caribbean Flavas Restaurant & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for tha 5 star review Millie.....glad you took time to find us on Tripadvisor...and glad we met your expectations....hope to see you soon...

P.s....thanks for giving that recommendation about our coconut shrimp :)

talk soon
Chef Naz and fam :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Service is very friendly and hospitable! The food is to die especially if you crave spice! Would have liked to have enjoyed an accompanied alcoholic beverage but not available.

Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNaz, Manager at Caribbean Flavas Restaurant & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hey hey JennC...preciate you taking the time for the review...glad you liked...and glad u liked tha spice level as well :)

....sorry about not having the alcoholic beverage tho....next time we can maybe do take-out....delivery....or we can arrange for a dinner party at your house where I come and cook there....soo there's lots of options to still enjoy your beverage of choice as well as our Island grub :)

Talk soon
Chef Naz and fam :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Great host! Cozy environment! Fresh ant tasty meals. If you eat spicy-hot ask minimal to start with

Thank jacoby j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNaz, Manager at Caribbean Flavas Restaurant & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

hi JacobyJ.....thanx for taking the time to write tha review my friend....and for giving us 5 stars :) BOOM!

p.s....nice warning about tha spice.....it's always best to start low...and work ur way up...we are island peeps....we don't kid around....hahah

thanks again
see u in soon
Chef Naz and fam :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Will definitely be back! The food was delicious: had samosa's to start, the curry chicken as my main and the chocolate brownies for dessert. The service was unlike any other restaurant, super friendly and inviting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janessagray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNaz, Manager at Caribbean Flavas Restaurant & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Another great 5 star review - THANKSSSSS Janessagray!

Our Samosas are baked...and they are always a winner....(and was served to Prince Charles when he was in NB)...we are glad you made that your choice...and liked them! AND you can never go wrong with my mama's Double Chocolate Brownie....

Hope to see you in again...soon
thanks for your support.
Chef Naz and fam :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

It is pretty hard to get authentic Caribbean food and this place will not leave you disappointed. Family run business and the owners are top notch. The jambalaya is ridiculous. Never had a bad meal there ever.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JONATHAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNaz, Manager at Caribbean Flavas Restaurant & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Jonathan....thanx for ur review my friend....and a 5 star one at that too ! Glad u enjoyed your Jambalaya....see u soon..as we are working on some new things...

thanks again
Chef Naz and fam :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caribbean Flavas Restaurant & Catering also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Caribbean Flavas Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing