We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“make it a day or a stay for fun and excitement.”

Buffet Restaurant at Casino New Brunswick
Ranked #83 of 295 Restaurants in Moncton
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We usually go for surf and turf buffet and an evening of fun and excitement at the casino . whatever your choice of day it's a great place to eat and try your lady luck . Also they have great entertainment booked - check their website

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank chrisfT2489QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The wife and I are native New Brunswickers, and live in Saskatchewan. We were back home for a couple weeks to get married, and after the wedding, needed to get away for the night. Spent the afternoon at Parlee Beach, and planned on one night in the casino. At check in, we were wearing “just married” shirts (Jodi’s idea - not mine) and Benoit, the front desk guy, hooked us up with a free upgrade to a suite! He didn’t tell us because of all the people nearby, but once we saw our room, we came back to thank him for the nice gesture. We Loved the pool and hot tub and bathtub in the suite, and enjoyed having some drinks and pressing our luck on the slots in the casino. The suite itself was awesome, and we loved being able to walk out onto the balcony and drinking a couple beer while taking in the view. Our only complaint, would be the buffet breakfast in the morning...food was stale, a little cold, and you could tell it had been sitting for awhile. Definitely enjoyed our stay other than that! Thanks Casino NB!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MillanJodi5157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

The buffet at Casino New Brunswick can be downright awful. We've only eaten the breakfast buffet and cannot speak for any other food options. The eggs were very hard and you could tell they were sitting for a long period of time. The waffles/pancakes are always extremely hard and you really have to chew hard on them. The fruit was sour and also had signs of sitting for a long period of time. There is little to no variety and the seating is just ok. Nothing fancy here. We've ate at this buffet countless times since 2012 and after 2015, it really started going downhill. You should be smart and eat elsewhere. Again, we can't speak for other meal types such as lunch and supper. Staff was great. We've had nothing but friendly people greet us. They're the only thing keeping us from giving this establishment a 1 star.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank YLapointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The food had been sitting out too long and was cold. The egg on the eggs benny were hard and should be soft. The only thing that was good was the omelet and it was made while I waited.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I hope Golden Corral will not be angery about this comparison. Look there was plenty of food to choose from. Some of the food was not your average buffet fare by name but nothing at all was, WOW!

The deserts were chief among the oh hum crowd. Bland not as good as they looked at all waste of calories I should not have swallowed all come to mind. They did have some fig pudding on the serving line that was quite good.
Never ever ever come on a Tuesday. 3 X the price and still ;^P. That's what I'm pissed about, we came Tuesday. Should have had a burger.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffet Restaurant at Casino New Brunswick also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Buffet Restaurant at Casino New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing