We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Corner Brook)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Glynmill Inn(Corner Brook)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corner Brook(Corner Brook)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marblewood Village Resort(Steady Brook)(Great Value!)
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Stephenville(Stephenville)
US$142
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreamcatcher Lodge(Stephenville)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
67
71
39
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
71
39
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle jimsbottle of watershopping mallattached restaurantclean groundsquiet hotelfresh airroom was cleanoff the highwaystay there againtwo nightsone night stayqueen bedcaring staffnice staynight's sleepmain floor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We always enjoy staying at the Comfort Inn Corner Brook. The staff is always wonderful and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We have been staying there for 14 years and will continue to stay there every time we come to Corner Brook.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for your patronage! Being a return guest of ours for fourteen years tells us that we are doing something right. We appreciate that! We are very pleased that our product and services have always brought you back. That just says it all. Again...just saying "thanks" doesn't seem nearly enough for a long term client like yourself. Just know, we'll be here, waiting for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We live six hours away from Corner Brook. On Tuesday night, we had a family emergency.
Our three year old pup was having sesures.
We quickly called our vet to say we were heading to her ER. Then I called the hotel to make sure there would be a room for us at midnight.
Christina's calm assurance told me she would secure a room. And for us to drive safely.
Six long hours in the car, at night, watching for moose, with a sick pup ended well as our dedicated vet treated our pup.
Finally, at almost one AM, we arrived at The Comfort Inn.
We were greeted at the front desk by Patrina.
As I cried an exhausted sigh of relief, she lovingly checked us in and helped us settled for the night.
Thank you.
Additionally, We have been staying at the Comfort Inn off and on for the last thirteen years.
Each experience has been the same...
Welcoming and caring staff, clean rooms, clean grounds, and now updated rooms. I appreciate their cleaning products...the rooms are clean and not a covered up smell.
Thank you, for having a consistently clean, quiet, and welcoming environment.
In our time of stress you were more than a hotel, you were a welcoming safe haven.
Thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Have we told you lately that your family is one of our many favorite guests who have been returning to see us several times a year for many years. We always wish the very best for you and try to make each stay for you more memorable than the last. Just having you say that we are doing our job on a regular consistent basis is so gratifying. Every single one of our Staff members thanks you from the bottom of our hearts. We look forward to providing the same service for you for many years to come. Thank you so much for your return business, we truly appreciate that. Look forward to seeing you again, next time you are in Corner Brook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I love this hotel. It is very trendy, clean, staff always remember you and treat you with respect and are there to accommodate you in any way they can. Would not stay anywhere else. If it is great service and clean and comfort you are looking for, this is the hotel for you!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeanann_biggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Wow, we can't tell you enough how we appreciate you kind words and praise. The staff will be over the moon when I share your comments with them. Nothing says "thank you" better than "trendy, clean and helpful Staff". We aim for that with every single guest and when someong tells us they'd never stay anywhere else when visiting Corner Brook; that is the very best referral we could hope for. Again, thank you so much and just know that we really appreciate return business. That is what makes our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is the first hotel I've been in that has no elevator forcing you to carry potentially heavy bags up stairs. No exactly accessible to those with disabilities, which I don't have, just making the point. This is really not cool. Also, the main entrance to the hotel has two doors you have to go through to get inside and they are not automatic leaving you to pull the doors open towards you while managing several bags. Again, not cool. There was no breakfast offered and no microwave in the room both of which are offered at the Gander location - as a franchise this should be consistent. The room itself is ok, clean but could use an upgrade - several aspects of it look tired and show its age. The bed, however, is very comfortable, I had a great sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lrbreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and letting us know the issues you encountered.

My apologizes for you not being told we do not have an elevator to the second floor, either when you made the reservation or at check in. I will review this policy with our front end staff.

You are right, we do not offer complimentary breakfast, as we have an attached restaurant that opens for breakfast. None of the Hotels in our area serve complimentary breakfast for the same reason. A lot of our chain have restaurants attached but they do not open for breakfast.

I am pleased you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed good sleep.

Once again, my apologies for your issues. I want to thank you for your past business and hope you will give us the opportunity to see you in the future.

Sincerely

Enid Power
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

When travelling to the west coast I always stay here. Great value and comfortable clean rooms. I like that they allow pets. Also great to have Jungle Jim’s on site as many hotels these days don’t have restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kennetht121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased you find our location convenient for your stay.

We do allow pets in our hotel, on the first floor. The first floor is very convenient for taking pets out.

Jungle Jim's restaurant is a great addition to our property. The very popular restaurant is enjoyed by most of our guests.

Thank you for your past stays and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely

Enid Power
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews