We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life on Water”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #110 of 431 Restaurants in St. John's
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Description: Boston Pizza Water Street brings Canada's #1 casual dining chain to the beautiful and historic downtown St. John's. Great for large parties, families, and the team. St. John's only Sports Bar, featuring dozens of big screen TV's, along with daily drink, dinner,and appetizer specials. Open late for dine in, or delivery.
Restaurant details
Description: Boston Pizza Water Street brings Canada's #1 casual dining chain to the beautiful and historic downtown St. John's. Great for large parties, families, and the team. St. John's only Sports Bar, featuring dozens of big screen TV's, along with daily drink, dinner,and appetizer specials. Open late for dine in, or delivery.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Great atmosphere and great place to watch the game with friends. Lots of seating, open concept, waitresses are always friendly and food is consistently good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi, Scott! Thank you so much for the positive review! We hope the next time you come we can provide you with a 5 star experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Ate here Saturday afternoon around 2 ish, wasn’t overly busy but the service was slow and they forgot one of the two appetizers we ordered. Pizza was good, nachos delish but the wings were very mushy and not great. We were sat 6 ft max away from the end of the bar were the servers pickup the drinks to deliver to their customers, heard a female bar tender asking a server if she saw her put vodka in a Cesar, she did not, the bar tender shrugged it off with a laugh and gave her the drink to bring out anyway, Not a big deal but someone just paid $8-10 for a Cesar with possibly no booze and for the little bit of effort to throw an oz of vodka in it or just remake the drink made me wonder how many other things they let go here if they let something so trivial like this happen. The restaurant is in a great location downtown but could be better.

Thank Jeepmancrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi, there. Thank you for your recent review. Your feedback is important to us and we’d like to learn more on how we can improve. Please share the details at: https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

On a night where simple, economical yet satisfying fare was the ticket, visited Boston Pizza and was very pleasantly surprised. Pizza, Thai Bites for two, both excellent. Fast, warm service, and personal attention from one of the owners. Extremely welcoming and comfortable surroundings, great ambiance. We will return, and often.

Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, - at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review, Chris! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Great place to watch the game - any game! Lots of TVS, sound on for the Toronto Maple Leafs; and Sunday NFL is clearly king!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We are glad you had a great time, Rob!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Friend called me up for a quick lunch and we were in the downtown. This typical Boston Pizza, no surprises and no regrets

Thank mcguiverw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We appreciate your taking the time to kindly review, Mcguiverw! We hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing