We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendell - Shea Manor(St. John's)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Murray Premises Hotel(St. John's)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Wit's Inn(St. John's)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
282
96
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
96
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock and rollmusic themedental flossturn down serviceboutique hotelclassic rockthemed hotelmoose sausagedavid bowierain showergreat hotelcool hotelgreat musicgeorge streetelevator musiccorner suitewater street
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great Hotel Offers very good service. I took advantage of the Valet parking as the hotel does not have parking of its own.

Beautiful Lobby. The Restaurant/Bar area is very nice

My room is quite spacious and a bit odd. I stayed in room 117. This room has a door that opens to room 120. 117 has the bed and 120 has the sitting area etc. I'm not complaining just find it a bit different

I will stay here again. I would recommend this hotel. Its located close to the George Street Bar area, only a short walk

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sheldon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at JAG during your recent visit to St. John's. We love hearing feedback from our guests so thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is a great place to stay in St. John's NFLD. The rooms are large, modern and very comfortable. It's also very close to the downtown, without being too close - the rooms are quiet. We liked the Rock and Roll theme!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank KarenB0560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for the 5-star review. We truly appreciate it. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Located right in the heart off downtown St. John's this boutique hotel has it all, especially for the discerning music fan. The lobby, bar and restaurant are all tastefully decorated with professional photographs/memorabilia of music legends pasta and present. The hotel is new so the entire building feels clean and fresh. Staff are exceptionally friendly and the food is amazing. Couldn't recommend a hotel more highly.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank gordonw211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for such a strong testimonial. We work very hard to try and provide a premium guest experience and it is very gratifying when we hear a guest have such positive things to say about their stay. Hope the rest of your time in St. John's was also enjoyable and we can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent service from the doorman, check in, and room service. Really enjoyed our redheaded server at the bar. Also enjoyed a pleasant music playing throughout the hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Well staffed with friendly people. The hotel has a music theme with a wonderful flow. Our room was spacious and well decorated. Each night, the staff would turn down the bed and leave local chocolates as a treat. Ate at the restaurant twice and enjoyed both meals. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank supe92017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks so much for the 5-stars. Awesome to hear that your stay with us was so positive. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews