We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Rooms and Service”
Review of JAG

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JAG
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Loved the music theme throughout the hotel and the fresh apples and water in the lobby. Chocolates on your pillow at night and a great restaurant. Clean, near everything important. Had an awesome time at the Jag!

Room Tip: Ask for the Mick Jaggar suite that looks out over the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thanks so much for the 5 stars. You rock! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. Glad that we were able to provide you with such a positive experience. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in St. John's and hopefully we may see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great Hotel Offers very good service. I took advantage of the Valet parking as the hotel does not have parking of its own.

Beautiful Lobby. The Restaurant/Bar area is very nice

My room is quite spacious and a bit odd. I stayed in room 117. This room has a door that opens to room 120. 117 has the bed and 120 has the sitting area etc. I'm not complaining just find it a bit different

I will stay here again. I would recommend this hotel. Its located close to the George Street Bar area, only a short walk

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sheldon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at JAG during your recent visit to St. John's. We love hearing feedback from our guests so thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is a great place to stay in St. John's NFLD. The rooms are large, modern and very comfortable. It's also very close to the downtown, without being too close - the rooms are quiet. We liked the Rock and Roll theme!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank KarenB0560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for the 5-star review. We truly appreciate it. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Located right in the heart off downtown St. John's this boutique hotel has it all, especially for the discerning music fan. The lobby, bar and restaurant are all tastefully decorated with professional photographs/memorabilia of music legends pasta and present. The hotel is new so the entire building feels clean and fresh. Staff are exceptionally friendly and the food is amazing. Couldn't recommend a hotel more highly.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank gordonw211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for such a strong testimonial. We work very hard to try and provide a premium guest experience and it is very gratifying when we hear a guest have such positive things to say about their stay. Hope the rest of your time in St. John's was also enjoyable and we can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent service from the doorman, check in, and room service. Really enjoyed our redheaded server at the bar. Also enjoyed a pleasant music playing throughout the hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 24 in St. John's
622 reviews
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#5 of 24 in St. John's
862 reviews
Downtown
Delta Hotels by Marriott St. John's Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#16 of 24 in St. John's
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JAG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JAG

Address: 115 George St, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 0B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in St. John's
Price Range: $165 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JAG 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your JAG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing