We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King George Inn
Nearby Hotels
Queen Anne Inn(Annapolis Royal)
US$159
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillsdale House Inn(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annapolis Royal Inn(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tranquil Times B&B(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garrison House Inn(Annapolis Royal)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granvalley Bed & Breakfast(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bread And Roses Inn(Annapolis Royal)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
96
19
9
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
19
9
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdollar pancakesfaithhostesshomemuffinshistory
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Cant understand the negative reviews. Faith was very welcoming and willing to help. Within 10min of arriving she was offering to make dinner reservations and making suggestions on area activities. This is one of the few B&B's we have stayed at where the hostess takes a personal interest in her guests stay. It was nice being able to meet with other guests over breakfast versus typical restaurant style seating. Stayed in room on may room (Queen Anne) with private bath and beautiful furnishings.
Parking was on the road in front of residence which we found a bit of a pain

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markstef2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

On our recent trip around the lovely island of Nova Scotia we had the pleasure of staying at the KGB&B. That was a great choice. The proprietor, Faith, was a real blessing. She was watching in front of the B&B and helped us get parked and settled in. The house is beautiful and loaded with interesting and beautiful antiques. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was fit for a King!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rwmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Yes, Faith can be a bit of a surprise but within 10 seconds of meeting her I said You have to have been a teacher, which she was. As a senior I can remember teachers that were just like her. Yes she has some house rules but it is her house & you are a guest even though you are paying. Our room was large with a large bathroom and the best lighting of any of our stays in two weeks, great for reading. Wi-Fi was fine but I had to use a trunk to set my laptop on. The breakfast was fine, basically a continental with pancakes ,fruit and syrup, cereal toast & hard boiled eggs. One guest complained about having to wait to be seated for breakfast, I wonder if they also complain at restaurants where you have to wait to be seated by the hostess, I doubt it. Faith explained about Victorian manners just so you knew how to behave at a Victorian table. We quite enjoyed Faith but she is not your normal host. I totally agree with the review from KwikFrost, go read that review. If you want everything the way it is back home, don't travel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 28Huronshores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Our host Faith made our visit so memorable and special, The furnishings and every detail take you back to another era ! Faith will do all she can to make your visit the best complete with the most wonderful breakfast with many choices, Your coffee in your room is all set to go ,just have press the on button! Your towels and any dishes are replaced daily! There is a fridge available to store anything that you need to keep cold! Faith is clear about the house rules but only to make your stay more comfortable and quite honestly one of the most fun,real and loving people we have ever met! We hope to see her again Thank You Faith

Room Tip: View online & ask questions
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Our flight from JFK to Halifax was cancelled with no other option that night so we ended up driving a day and a half. That messed up our planned itinerary and the reservations we had made months in advance at the Queen Anne Inn in Annapolis Royal as we were now arriving in town 2 days late.

Months prior, we had done a lot of research on accommodations in the area before selecting Queen Anne. When we had to change our dates at the last minute, they had nothing available.

We used the PurpleRoof (gay owned / gay friendly b&bs) web site to find King George Inn and learned this was a gay owned establishment. In the past, we have found gay owned to be, in general, better run and better accommodating to BOTH their gay and straight guests. Even so, usually we always check TripAdvisor reviews regardless of how we first find a place. We didn't this time as we were desperate for a place to stay. That was our big mistake. We made and paid for a 2 night stay.

No use repeating what others said about being made to feel uncomfortable, reprimanded, etc. We encountered all of that plus the following.

Faith, the operator (not owner we learned) of the Inn, was in the driveway dancing when we pulled up to the front of the Inn. Music blaring from a boom box on the front porch with the front door of the Inn open.

After checking us in and explaining the "rules", we went up to our room which had TWO doors to enter. The first was into a vestibule which then 2 rooms were off of it. Each room had a door to them. Even with both doors closed, the music was still loud all the way up to our second floor room. I could understand her playing music that loud when she knew all the other guests were out for the day, but she should have stopped or at least lowered the volume when we were in the house.

Our room was not very comfortable for sitting to read or use the computer so we went down to the living room. The music was even louder there. We tried to put up with it but finally my husband went outside and asked her to shut it off. She did, but certainly did not look very happy.

The following morning, after our "instructions" for how we should eat breakfast, we decided enough is enough. We made up some excuse why we couldn't stay the second night and told Faith we didn't expect a refund. We just wanted out of there ASAP!

We are sure Faith's heart is in the right place and she thinks she is doing her guests a favor, but it makes for a most uncomfortable and miserable stay. Maybe she has been doing it far too long and needs a change.

Oh, and one last thing.........we were given access to both bedrooms off the vestibule. Each has a window A/C and was not cooling very well. My husband opened the front of both and EACH filter had over an INCH of accumulated dust and dirt which he peeled off in sheets. Disgusting! We learned that Faith hires students to clean the rooms. Obviously they don't do a very good job and she is not checking on their work.

WiFi does not work in the guest rooms and barely works in the common areas. I had to use my cell phone wifi hot spot feature in order to get a good internet connection.

We do NOT recommend that you even consider this place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews