We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King George Inn
Nearby Hotels
Still Point Lodge & Cottages(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Anne Inn(Annapolis Royal)
US$159
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hillsdale House Inn(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquil Times B&B(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annapolis Royal Inn(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garrison House Inn(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granvalley Bed & Breakfast(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
96
19
9
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
19
9
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdollar pancakesfaithhostesshomemuffinshistory
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

While some people found Faith's Victorian program off-putting, we rather enjoyed this feature of our visit. Her "rules" (e.g.: door slamming) are common courtesy too avoid disturbing guests and her I suppose. Room might have been cleaned a little better, but due to health issues Faith has been using outside help and perhaps it shows. Enjoyed sitting with her over breakfast and talking about the area, attractions, etc

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The room was large and bright and furnished in the style of the Victorian age. This former ship's Captains home makes a delightful B&B. Faith, our hostess, is a quirky little lady with a great sense of humor and rhythm. She plays her music and dances on the front stoop or walkway and, I realize, is a local legend.

Room Tip: I peeked into most of the rooms and they were all charming.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Cant understand the negative reviews. Faith was very welcoming and willing to help. Within 10min of arriving she was offering to make dinner reservations and making suggestions on area activities. This is one of the few B&B's we have stayed at where the hostess takes a personal interest in her guests stay. It was nice being able to meet with other guests over breakfast versus typical restaurant style seating. Stayed in room on may room (Queen Anne) with private bath and beautiful furnishings.
Parking was on the road in front of residence which we found a bit of a pain

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markstef2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

On our recent trip around the lovely island of Nova Scotia we had the pleasure of staying at the KGB&B. That was a great choice. The proprietor, Faith, was a real blessing. She was watching in front of the B&B and helped us get parked and settled in. The house is beautiful and loaded with interesting and beautiful antiques. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was fit for a King!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rwmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Yes, Faith can be a bit of a surprise but within 10 seconds of meeting her I said You have to have been a teacher, which she was. As a senior I can remember teachers that were just like her. Yes she has some house rules but it is her house & you are a guest even though you are paying. Our room was large with a large bathroom and the best lighting of any of our stays in two weeks, great for reading. Wi-Fi was fine but I had to use a trunk to set my laptop on. The breakfast was fine, basically a continental with pancakes ,fruit and syrup, cereal toast & hard boiled eggs. One guest complained about having to wait to be seated for breakfast, I wonder if they also complain at restaurants where you have to wait to be seated by the hostess, I doubt it. Faith explained about Victorian manners just so you knew how to behave at a Victorian table. We quite enjoyed Faith but she is not your normal host. I totally agree with the review from KwikFrost, go read that review. If you want everything the way it is back home, don't travel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 28Huronshores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews