We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Annapolis Royal Inn(Annapolis Royal)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Anne Inn(Annapolis Royal)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crown Cove Cottages(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Top Cottages & Campground(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At the Turret Bed & Breakfast(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croft House Bed & Breakfast(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granvalley Bed & Breakfast(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquil Times B&B(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
513
47
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
47
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsval and paulnova scotiahistoric gardensbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distanceb bsbeautiful propertygraveyard tourfort annepancakestwo nightsclaw foot tubfeel at homemade us feelcomfortable roomstayed one nightwhale watching
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2011

we have booked by phone and we explained we're a family of 6 (3 students aged between 18 and 20, one child aged 10 and 2 adults) : the hostess told us OK for 2 rooms for the price of 316 CAD by night. but when we arrive the charge us 50 CAD more by night because the children were too ol. they didn't give us another room, or an extra bed, just charged us more.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale1859, Owner at Hillsdale House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

The guest actually reserved directly through our online reservation system and chose 2 rooms themselves in advance. They did not speak directly to anyone at the property prior to arrival. They booked two rooms indicating that there would be 2 adults in one room and 2 adults and 1 child in the other. When they arrived we learned that the child was 10 years old and in fact there was an additional teen age person sharing the room. It is clearly indicated in our reservation system and on our website that our rates are based on 2 people in a room and there is a $15 charge for each additional person over 6 years of age. In fact we only charged the guest for one additional person when we became aware of the situation, which we advised the guest we would be doing. At the time the guest did not raise any concern about the additional charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The Inn is a lovely house in a lovely area. Staying here was restful and very enjoyable. Hosts Paul and Val Stackhouse are warm, friendly and they made my stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I had the chance to visit the Hillsdale House for a night. Wish I could have stayed longer. The rooms are large, very comfortable and well appointed. The Innkeepers, Val and Paul, are excellent and always available when needed. A full breakfast is served in the dinning room. Grounds are beautiful and it is an easy walk to town. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Clean room, excellent service and a great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faith32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Our experience at Hillsdale House Inn was a very positave one. Everything from the quiet, clean rooms to the wonderful breakfast was exceptional. Our host and hostess was very fiendly and helpful. I can not say enough about Annapolis Royal. It was the most beautiful little town I had ever had the pleasure to visit! My only regret was that I wasn`t able to stay longer and I plan to return some time in the future!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret494965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews