We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindentree Bed and Breakfast(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
809
435
149
60
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
435
149
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrio restaurantrooftop patioseparate bedroomliving areaharbour viewcomfortable beda great place to stayhotel restauranthot tubfront desk staffgreat roomexcellent hotelbreakfast was includedexcellent staycape bretonhot breakfastnova scotia
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, good restaurant with a very good location. Parking free and reserved for guests only.
Friendly people. When nice outside you can enjoy a small patio on the roof with long chair, a BBQ if you want to cook your own meal and picnic table.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebazinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the positive review!
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like staying in a expensive motel. Rooms are very dated. Wall paper is peeling off the wall. My toilet was dirty when I arrived. Couldn't wait to leave.
On the plus side it is a good location with a great view

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H3144LYmikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for bring your concerns to my attention , I am sorry you were disappointed.
MIchele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Our suite was clean and very comfy. We faced the waterfront which was nice. It was nice to have the separate living room and kitchenette. The pillows were so comfy we tried to buy 4 king sized one. Unfortunately only 1 was available. If you like the pillows make sure you can get a hold of one for purchase. Too bad they couldn’t mail me the others. Breakfast was good and if you have a chance dine at Trios (make a reservation) delicious food and service. Great staff and hotel front seat very professional and friendly. Waterfront is nice and hotel is in a perfect spot

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive review!
If you would like to contact Doug ( 902-563-7006) he would be happy to make arrangements to send you some pillows:)

Best
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall this was a satisfactory experience; however, the King suite with a harbor view gave us a view of trees only. Room was clean and comfortable, parking is free, short walk to anywhere downtown, would probably stay here again but on a much higher floor.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We will make every effort to accommodate your request for a Harborview Siute for future stays with us.
Best
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is our number one hotel when in Sydney. The location is excellent right on the boardwalk, suites are very spacious, spotless and comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel is in my opinion the best place to eat in Sydney with reasonable prices and great service. The free breakfast is awesome. The best part about the hotel though is the staff who will go out of their way to make sure you're having a great stay. They are genuinely friendly, welcoming and provide top notch service.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John & Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Wow..what a great review...so much appreciated , especially the comments about the team...they are great and work very hard and deserve to be acknowledged.

See you next time, enjoy the summer:)

Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews