We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
143
31
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
143
31
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pad sundae bar hot tub presidential suite starbucks coffee restaurant service awesome gym pool area newly renovated hotel rooms are big bathroom door plenty of free parking business park enjoyed staying here great room fitness facility room with queen beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2020 via mobile

Booked one night as part of a fall package that included king bed, staff were great to accommodate us and put us in a room with 2 queen beds when we requested. Room was great, very clean. Beds very comfortable. Only issue was sink wasn’t draining fully but staff offered to correct the problem very quickly. Breakfast was excellent. All staff friendly. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MyheartbelongsinLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan Shorey, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Good Morning MyheartbelongsinLV

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Dartmouth.
It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We really do appreciate your business and value your feedback. We have Shared your comments with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.Thank you for staying at the Delta Dartmouth during these unusual times and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Dartmouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

My husband and I stayed here lastnight to go Christmas shopping and have a night away from the kids. When we checked in, we were greeted by a super nice and friendly front desk lady. The lobby was full of very young kids that were there for a Birthday party. I jokingly said to my husband "Well they are young kids so atleast they will be in bed early". Well, was i ever wrong!! Our room was super clean, nice comfortable bed, a nice comfy couch, and a large TV with Netflix. We got settled and went out shopping and had some supper. We returned around 730pm and as soon as we got off the elevator, it was pure hell from then on! The kids were right across the hall singing, yelling and screaming. After abiut an hour, my husband could tell I was getting very irrated. It was only 8:45 by thus time, so I thought they woukd be going to bed soon. This carried on until 2:30am!!! It was so loud, you would think they were right in the room with you. And the doors were slamming all night as well. Noise stared again around 630 am. Kids were up, housekeepers were yelling at each other from opposite ends of the hallway, vacuuming and slaming into walls.... needles to say, we were super tired and cranky the next day. I really wanted to love this hotel, but because of absolutely no sound proofing at all, we will never go back!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashleygG7370NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan Shorey, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2020

Good Morning ashleygG7370NG

Whether you were traveling for business or pleasure, thank you for choosing the Delta Dartmouth to accommodate your travel needs. Our hope is that all our guests experience a peaceful environment during their stay. That said, it was brought to my attention that your stay was interrupted by a loud disturbance caused by other guests. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will take the necessary steps to ensure this is an isolated incidence. If there is anything that we can do for you please do not hesitate to connect with me direct. I really would like to do something for you and your husband.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we do look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to Dartmouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to ensure we got off to a good start.
The room was very clean and smartly appointed with an extra couch and very large tv. The beds were comfortable and fresh. All around a fantastic place to stay in Dartmouth.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CynthiaKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan Shorey, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Good Evening CynthiaKing

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay at the Delta Dartmouth. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you!

Thank you again for staying, we do look forward to welcoming you again.
Until your next visit with us, please stay safe and remember to have fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020

We only stayed 1 night,first time,experience was superService- a lady named Caitlin, very professional,friendly and real pleasure to deal with.Liked the fact that pool which had to be booked was very clean and enjoyable.Had a suite which was also very clean an met all standards. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to stay again.

Room tip: we had a suite,it was excellent,there were 3 of us.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandrapellerine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan Shorey, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Dear sandrapellerine1

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Dartmouth. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We appreciate your business in this unusual time. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a essential way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Delta Dartmouth and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Dartmouth. Until next visit, stay safe and have fun !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

This hotel is great for families with the slide and splash pad area. We also find the king sizes one bedroom rooms very affordable and family friendly! Our last visit was difficult because we were billed wrong which caused us to be without several hundred dollars (during Covid) The staff felt very badly for the mistake and tried to fix it right away but was unable to which resulted in us being without that money for almost two weeks. Hopefully we’ll be able to return and have a better experience next time.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnneViola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin Harvie, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear AnnaViola,


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us here at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth.

I am delighted to hear that you and your loved ones found our hotel to be perfect for a family getaway in there uncertain times. It is disappointing to hear that you faced a billing discrepancy during your time with us, for that I sincerely apologize. It is our priority to ensure a flawless experience for all our valued guests, and it is through feedback such as this we can continue to enhance our guest service.

We hope to welcome you back to our property the next time you are in town my it be for business or for pleasure.

Warm Regards,


Caitlin Harvie
Guest Service Supervisor
Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews