We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waverley Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$253
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$203
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
US$227
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Bedford(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantica Hotel Halifax(Halifax)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
271
231
70
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
231
70
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoscar wildeno elevatorfree parkingantique furnitureblues bargreat locationfirst floorhenry housedowntown halifaxtea and coffeewithin walking distancebreakfast roommain floorjacuzzi tubflights of stairsbaked goodsoff street parking
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This beautiful old house near downtown Halifax is ideally suited to exploring the history, culture and culinary treats of Nova Scotia's capital.

My room had the look of the 1800s, with beautiful old furnishings and art in superb condition, but included a very comfortable bed and modern amenities such as excellent Wifi, cable tv and phone.

The price is a bit higher than most B&Bs, and the breakfast was adequate but not special. However, the location is great, and there is good parking on site.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Wybo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Whenever we go to Halifax we always stay at the Waverley Inn. It’s perfect. The rooms are full of charm and the public areas are beautiful. The beds are so comfortable!! The breakfast is great, fresh hot foods and a good selection of bread, bagels and pastries. This place is a must, so well located you can walk anywhere in the downtown.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Love this quaint Inn, has a interesting history, close to downtown and shopping malls. The staff was wonderful and helpful, great restaurant right next door! An old R/B club across the street ♥️would highly recommend ♥️

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My partner and I booked this hotel for a long weekend. He has stayed here previously for work. The building has a lot of character and the photos don't do it justice in terms of the Victorian feel and details. The staff are very nice and in general, it is a very quiet and unassuming hotel. The location is ideal. It's not right in the middle of downtown but it's a 5-10 min walk away from everything in Halifax including the central library, the farmer's market, and the board walk. The room was very clean. Nothing to complain about in terms of the room, basic and good for a quiet weekend for business or pleasure. I'd stay here again.

Please consider booking directly with them as we got a very good room at great rate that is much lower than those advertised on websites.

Some minor caveats:
* The complimentary breakfast is very bare bones.
* The TV is overly complicated to use and they know this.
* Wi-fi was a tad spotty since were on the highest level, but nothing major.
* There is street noise if you face onto Barrington. The Inn is across from a blues club.
* If you hate this kind of Victorian decor, this is not the place for you.

Again, all minor things depending on your preferences and this didn't affect us. Great value!

Room Tip: Not handicap friendly, book directly with Inn, choose rooms away from street if you don't want noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We have stayed at the Waverley many times and are always happy to return. We stayed in the one of the Premier Suites on this trip and it was absolutely wonderful.
The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable, we slept great and then had an enjoyable breakfast the next morning.
Staff were very pleasant and attentive. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annapolisnovascotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews