We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy with our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Halifax
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We spent a couple nights at this hotel. Our room (incl. the bath) looked recenlty remodeled. If it had been warmer, we might have lounged on the front patio watching the boats out in Bedford Basin (or the truck traffic on Bedford Highway). The indoor pool was a treat, though the Wife and I were the only ones who used it during our trip. The breakfast buffet area is rather small, but they had the only mini-waffle maker I've ever seen. The location is a tad isolated from shopping and retaurants and walking anyplace along Bedford Highway would be inadvisable. Allow 30 minutes to get to downtown Halifax or Dartmouth.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have views of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

I had booked this reservation about a month before our trip and three front desk staff were amazing. I chose this hotel thinking that because it was more of a chain hotel the quality would be better! I was sadly disappointed. Our checking was great and upon first glance at the room it appeared clean. As we were getting ready to go for dinner my grand daughter dropped a toy behind the dresser. Behind this dresser was someone's sock! Must have been there for a bit as it was dust covered. When we pulled out the chair that was at the desk the seat was spotted with something and very dirty, there was another chair and ottoman in the room and the Ottoman had stains on it also. Really didn't look like it had even been attempted to be cleaned up. When we used the towels I noticed someone had wiped makeup on one of the towels. Checkout was 11am and twice before that time housekeeping knocked on the door wanting to clean.
I was sent a survey and did tell this information.
My suggestion.....ccheck the room over before you sign on the dotted line.

Room Tip: Inspect the room before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackdayliles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is an update on a previous review done in 2014. We stay at this hotel regularly, probably 3 times a year. This time we spent three nights at the Comfort Inn. As usual the room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Upgrades are in progress with hall carpets and lobby.

One change was made that we did not appreciate. The hotel was busy the weekend we were there, fully booked I believe. The breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold items. However, the breakfast room is small and the seating is limited. One of the "upgrades" was replacing the tables and chairs outside the breakfast room, which served as overflow seating, with large couches and a low table in the middle. We always had to wait to get some place to sit and one morning we had to take food back to our room. We were not impressed with the overcrowded conditions. If you want a relaxing breakfast, plan on eating out or getting there very early.

The good news is the great view is still the same!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hartley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The check in was quick, the staff were very friendly. It has a beautiful view of the water. We spent 1 night here and loved it. The rooms appear to have been recently updated, in fact there was 2 guys installing carpet in the hallway as we were leaving. The hot breakfast was good, as was the rest of the experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank foodguy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The room itself was fine; clean. We arrived late. The hallway was long with awkward stairs leading down it. Went to order delivery, called FIVE different numbers in their in-room directory to discover that none of them were anywhere near Bedford so none would deliver. Yes, obviously Google could've been used - but if they're going to leave the directory in the room it should at least be updated. We did let front desk staff know.

Continental breakfast was fine. Would stay again on free Choice Elite points again but would do our own research on delivery...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
131 reviews
Chateau Bedford
#12 of 28 in Halifax
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
#19 of 28 in Halifax
1,072 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Halifax

Address: 560 Bedford Hwy, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 2L8, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
#9 Family Hotel in Halifax
#11 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: $131 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Halifax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Halifax is near the downtown city centre. Business travellers will appreciate the convenience of an on-site business centre with a computer with internet access and fax machine.Guest rooms include refriderators, microwaves, irons & boards, hair dryers and cable TV. Some rooms are available with kitchenettes or whirlpool bathtubs.The perfect combination of convenient access to popular local attractions and great guest services makes the Comfort Inn a great place to stay in the Halifax Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Halifax Hotel Halifax
Halifax Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing