We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Nearby Hotels
US$190
US$173
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$158
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$173
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantica Hotel Halifax(Halifax)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$180
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Bedford(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Inn Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
1,083
158
32
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
158
32
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanadiana restaurantfree moviesnimfa bautistaattached restaurantbusiness parkfront deskblu ray playerbreakfast roomgeneral managerjacuzzi suitehalifax areadvd playerthe hotel managerhot breakfastfree parkingfree breakfasttim hortons
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I both stayed here for three nights (Tue,Wed, Thur) for separate business work on a government rate. Check in was simple and quick. Room was basic, extremely clean, and has everything you really need. Plus plenty of parking in well lit area, fast and easy Wi-Fi, and quiet rooms. I was often at the hotel between checkout and check in, and it was interesting to see how many people go around cleaning both inside and outside. I stay at a lot of hotels, and let me tell you, the buffet breakfast here is fantastic, the best I’ve ever experienced at a hotel. Plenty of hot, fresh choice and variety, very clean and comfortable, simple to use and a very neat coffee machine with many options, and an incredibly pleasant staff. The pool area is sparkling clean, beautiful, and very quiet. Everyone who works here, from the kitchen staff, to the front desk, to the maids in the hall, are unbelievably pleasant, and genuinely sweet. There is a Tim Hortons and Wendy’s basically in the back parking lot also. But the coffee is good here and available throughout the day. I will definitely be back! This hotel has won lots of awards and has received many acknowledgments and I can see why. Thank you for making our week away from home so comfortable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank MSV5349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We stayed for one night and found the hotel to be very nice. It is centrally located with restaurants and shopping nearby. There is some construction going on beside the property but it had very little effect on our stay. The hot breakfast (included) is pretty good but it can get crowded (which is the norm for almost all hotels). Rooms are modern and clean, beds are excellent. Staff was very friendly.

There is a good size pool for the kids but the tile flooring around the pool is extremely slippery when wet... and one has to pay careful attention when walking on it barefoot. I would recommend replacing the tile with something more suitable or treating it to give it some grip.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

For years I worked in the hospitality industry and appreciate why Comfort Hotel Bayers Park (CN933) consistently excels winning Platinum Awards year after year. There is good reason behind that: their staff!
Our room was a large 2 Queen with table, chairs and a lounge chair. The bathroom had a deep tub with plenty of hot water and their toiletries were lovely. There is a hairdryer provided as well as a magnifying mirror that can be moved about. KIm excelled at her housekeeping duties.
The breakfast bar was plentiful and kept topped up at all times. Nimfa runs a tight ship and could not have been more warm greeting everyone with kindness and giving the right amount of attention to all her guests. They provide hot meats, eggs, potatoes, hot and cold cereals, fruit, juices, yogurts, boiled eggs, breads, bagels, croissants, pastries, etc.
The bar set up was great! They also provided limited meals and the staff was friendly and welcoming.
It is in the heart of a shopping district and has easy access to downtown Halifax as well as Dartmouth. Just ask for directions at the front desk. Jessica, at front desk would be more than happy to help you out.

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet. Ask to be away from elevator and ice machines
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Amazing staff, Elite rooms, best breakfast ever.. wonderful General Manager, Nimfa. From the moment we walked through the doors of the hotel, the atmosphere was welcoming. The rooms ...spotless. The staff...just wonderful!! The breakfast ...my husband (as a rule) will not eat at hotels...but this one...he did and cannot say enough good about it. Soooo tasty! Highly recommend this pleasant hotel to everyone. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay...spotless clean with the friendliest service i have ever received....definafely not my last stay....highly recommend if your in the area great location close to all amenities ...great hot breakfast

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank marlenewayneemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews