We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halifax Alive Today Through History”

Picture Perfect Tours
Ranked #1 of 55 Tours in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our dedication to doing things differently, an incredible level of customer service, & a desire to showcase the best & the most stunning locations have helped us to become the #1 ranked tour company in Halifax, Nova Scotia. We're local professional photographers who will guide you on a unique visual adventure to our favourite vantage points & hidden spots while offering tips & advice to help you create stunning travel images - no matter your skill level, or whether you have just a crayon & a napkin with you. We focus on delivering a custom learning experience with smaller groups that allow for greater interaction that can access sites that are hidden well off the beaten path of the big bus tours. Half-Day Tours include Peggy's Cove, Historic Halifax & our Eastern Shore. Full-Day Tours include Lunenburg, Sable Island & also Custom or Private Adventures for your family, team or event. Your experience is guaranteed to be fun & rewarding & you'll have the pictures to prove it!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 18 October 2018

What a great introduction to such a beautiful city. Learned about the greatness and the problems of the past as they shaped the people of the area. Visits to unique sites brought alive through audio visual presentations and great story crafting by Geordie. Well worth the time and money...you walk away for an appreciation for the areas original residents, the colonial expansion, the links to the States and more recent history. Great photo ops and lots of knowledge about how to improve the pictures on cameras, phones or pads. The new library is a must see and shows how a city can involve all of its residents in a rich learning and sharing environment.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank scan1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Wow scan1704 - if I didn't live in Halifax I would certainly want to visit after reading your description of our port city. Thank you for the great review of our city - and our day together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"eastern shore"
in 23 reviews
"peggy's cove"
in 75 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 10 reviews
"great shots"
in 8 reviews
"nova scotia"
in 50 reviews
"sunrise tour"
in 6 reviews
"photography tips"
in 6 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 5 reviews
"eagle watch"
in 3 reviews
"art history"
in 3 reviews
"camera settings"
in 3 reviews
"sable island"
in 9 reviews
"perfect morning"
in 3 reviews
"phone camera"
in 3 reviews
"photo shots"
in 3 reviews
"round church"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

I am not a photographer and have an iPhone as my camera. And yet this was a fabulous way to see a new place. I throughly enjoyed the day and learnt some tricks for using an iPhone. Geordie was a great host and keen history buff. I got a good perspective of Halifax, but he takes you to varying parts. The group was keen for autumn colours and he took us to a superb spot over a pond. The Halifax library was also a delight with great architecture and Geordies passion for this social space. I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank hasnoclue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hello hasnoclue and thank you for sharing your thoughts on our Halifax tour earlier this week! We like to explore the margins of the city that you wouldn't find on your own and that make for better photos and storytelling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

If you want to experience Nova Scotia through the eyes of a local photographer, this tour is for you. Great sites with the local setting or history explained.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks Chris! Your review means a lot coming from a fellow Haligonian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

I loved the Peggy's Cove tour and would book again with Geordie in a heartbeat! He took us off the beaten path to get great views of the lighthouse and wonderful instruction on composition.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bgfleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hi bgfleming, we're glad you got some great images of Peggy's Cove with our tips & tricks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the Eastern Shores tour with Geordie and 4 other guests. Geordie was prompt, personable and is very knowledgable about the local history. Because the group was so small, he had time to answer all of our questions and to help with cameras and composition. There was quite an age range between guests and he made sure each person was taken care of. After taking this tour, I wished that I had enough time to sign up for another one. I would definitely recommend Picture Perfect Tours to anyone travelling to Halifax and have told all of my friends here in Calgary about what a great time I had.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RosanneF-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Usually, it's Nova Scotians travelling en masse to Calgary, but hopefully, you can reverse that trend and send Calgarians our way instead! Thanks so much RosanneF-B and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picture Perfect Tours also viewed

 

Been to Picture Perfect Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing