We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$168
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scotsman Inn(Pictou)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Inn(Pictou)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lionstone Inn(Pictou)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Motel(Tatamagouche)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights we wanted a peaceful quiet place to get away. The area was quiet however the cottages were not clean to our standards. I'm not a huge clean freak but when I pay to stay somewhere I expect it clean. The cottages were dusty, shower curtain was dirty and it didn't look like the blankets were washed.
I myself wouldn't recommend these cottages.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were unable to book a cottage for the weekend but took the guest unit adjacent to the office. It was more than adequate for us. Very clean. It had a little kitchenette which worked well for our morning coffees out on the little deck. Nice grounds and friendly service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BLW61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

On a busy road trip this was a great oasis from our hectic schedule. I have to agree with a previous review the cottage we stayed in was meticulously cared for on the shore of a peaceful river. The sunset is amazing.

The theme our our cottage was affrica - it had lots of character.

The beds were very comfortable.

It's a bit of a drive, but worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PrairieRoadSideCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2006

We stayed in a good sized , meticulously cared for cottage on the shore of a peaceful river. The cottage had a living room/dining room with a kitchen, two bedrooms, bathroom, plus a deck with a screened in area with chairs and small table. The owners were very nice and knowledgeable about the area. She is an Osteopathic doctor and this site has been used for healing retreats. It's a beautiful eco-friendly compound with cottages and 3 tipi's for camping. It's right on the river, but with no direct access for guests. The owners had a very friendly golden retriver that my daughter fell in love with. The cottage is really nice, near to a lovely beach (Waterside Provincial Park) and a secluded lighthouse (Caribou Island). We saw a great sunset, and were only 5-10 minutes from downtown Pictou. They let us use their hot tub. There is a neglected playground. There is a rec room with books, movies and a ping pong table. My only surprise was being told that the cottage I thought I reserved was actually not. We were offered a $10/night "upgrade" upon check in to a bigger, nicer cottage-what I thought I had reserved in the first place. I would, without hesitation, recommend this place, but I would advise anyone to take a look-see before choosing to upgrade. There are a number of restaurants in Pictou, all within walking distance of each other. We ate at Fougieres- good food, harbor view, very expensive and the Stone House Pizzeria- good food, reasonable prices, cool menu. There is a gift shop in Pictou, Casper's- an extremely nice owner with interesting wares. There is a grocery store at the Rotary, 5 minutes away.

7  Thank cockatiel-dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews