We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
52
87
54
28
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
87
54
28
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for a weekend break 22-25th September because of the fabulous pool and its surroundings. Booking.com site says the pool will be open for the whole of September and with an outside temperature on our weekend of 22c all seem great.
So we were very surprised to see the pool had closed for skme time because of night time temperatures and the daytime temperature was no longer 30c!

It was clear the hotel site highlights its pool as its major attraction and the fact it was closed much earlier than stated was misrepresentation.

We were asked to pay the whole bill for 3 nights and immediately moved to a nearby hotel whose pool was open that weekend and enjoyed sunshine snd swimming.

I am only believe it was a cost saving exercise by not maintaining the pool and obviously ended up with paying alot more in total.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa L, Direttore at Vega Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear David,
thank you for your review.
As CLEARLY written on Booking.com and on our hotel website, our pool is open from 1st of June till 15th September.
However, the pool is not the only attraction of our hotel, as we have an excellent restaurant and a very good location to visit Umbria.
We'll wait for your next visit during summer, so you can enjoy our pool while the weater is really good and warm! Maybe we could also suggest you some excursions around our interesting area and some delicious dishes from our kitchen.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I visited this hotel last week for 4 nights and had a very good stay there. Property is situated in the beautiful Umbrian countryside, in good reach of public transport (bus, train, airport). Close to many beautiful places to visit (as Assisi, Perugia, Gubbio, Montefalco, Bevagna, and so on).
Around the hotel you find green park with large lawn and all kinds of trees, flowers and herbs. Here you can make a nice walk, swim in the large swimming pool, relax.
Hotel is family-run with owners who really care that all goes well and that guests enjoy there stay. All staff is friendly and helpful.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, with the view to the countryside or pool or hills. Hotel restaurant serves good Italian food and wines.
Here you find a classic friendly Italy! Enjoy!
I recommend it and I will surely come back.

Room Tip: Consult the reception to get good advice, as there are various types of rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM_voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I just came back from a wonderful trip to Italy and was flying out of Perugia airport and so I booked into this hotel. It was so friendly, a real Italian family business, the mom of the family baking the best pizzas and the most delicious deserts. The hotel room was perfect, luxuriously crisp cotton sheets and so clean. The lovely and inviting looking pool has a wonderful weeping mulberry tree close by, I've never seen one before. After dinner the owner brought out his telescope so that guests could take a look at the night's full moon up close which was so thoughtful. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and included fresh pastries. I would have been happy to stay longer, next time I would use it as a base to see nearby Perugia and Assisi.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SandyPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

a very good family run hotel, very well located for touring Umbria and nearby Perugia.
Excellent value with generous buffet breakfast, swimming pool and very helpful staff.
Rooms very clean with air con and above all it is quiet!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDS8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

The staff were all charming and two or three spoke fluent English. The pool (where you are required to wear a swim cap - ugh!) was lovely but in June the facilities were nil, so no warming coffee or cooling beer/wine while idling the day away. Our bedroom was clean with a good bed and pillows but otherwise very basic. The breakfast buffet was dreadful, the evening restaurant excellent! The location is very difficult to find and we got lost each time we returned to the hotel from different visits and thus different roads. Be warned!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaCoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews