We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Elevators”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I would love to give this hotel 4 stars for having modern/clean/comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast, except that - there's no elevators or properly working phones in the rooms. Both of these issues are dangerous to not have maintained in a hotel property: bottom line. You have to haul luggage up a flight of stairs which you can hurt yourself doing, or if you have an emergency in your room and need auxiliary you have no way to alert anyone for help. Pros: the rooms are clean, comfortable, and modern. The breakfast was the best we've had at any Fairfield property.

Room Tip: Request first floor room, check the phones if they work before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MF L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear MF L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience.

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your room, and breakfast. We are aware that the stairs can be inconvenient for some and cannot change this but we are very sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced with this. Our staff are always more than happy to help with luggage and we are always willing to accommodate low floor requests whenever we can. We are very concerned that the phone was not working in your room as it is a critical amenity and are very sorry about this and glad your brought this to our attention. We will be diligent in making sure our staff check the phones as they are cleaning and communicate any issues with our engineering staff to ensure our guests are safe during their stay at the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We had the best night sleep. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were perfect. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The location is perfect, it is close to the 401 and walking distance to many restaurants, stores and the Bellville mall. The breakfast was good and I loved that the sitting area was large and had many tables. The staff was very friendly and helpful for ideas of what to do and where to eat in the area. The only negative thing was the bathroom in our room was very tiny. Overall it was a nice stay and we would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 1Love2Travel789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here at this very newly renovated hotel last month. We were very happy with our room and the free breakfast was just great. Staff were friendly and always more than willing to help out with requests or questions. It's within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Somehow the staff found out it was my birthday and there was a card signed by hotel staff along with a lovely gift basket for us! I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Immediately off the 401, this hotel has had a recent upgrade to the common areas. The bedroom however was quite 'classic' and has a tiny bathroom. Good for a family trip though, as the swimming pool is the largest I have seen at this type of a hotel. Breakfast was ok, with hot and cold options.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoamingChemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I booked into the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Belleville during a business trip to that area. The room was spacious and the bedding was of really high standard. The pillows were exactly as requested and I had the best night of sleep in a long time! The complimentary breakfast offered a generous selection of fruit, yogurt, breads, cereals, eggs, meats, piping hot coffees and teas. Definitely a good option if you are in the area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.1 km away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
522 reviews
2.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
199 reviews
28.9 km away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville

Address: 407 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $172 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel completely renovated in early 2011. All rooms now have fridges, microwaves, flat panel TVs and Marriott's new "Green Tea Concept" decor. Largest guestroom in the area. Largest heated indoor pool at any hotel in the city. All rates include a deluxe hot continental breakfast and wireless high speed internet. Great location, right across from Belleville's only shopping mall - The Quinte Mall. Walking distance to fast food and family dining restaurants. Also within walking distance to a family favourite "The Pirate Playground" and the riverside park soccer pitches. Great hotel for leisure travellers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Belleville Hotel Belleville
Fairfield Inn Belleville
Fairfield Belleville
Fairfield Inn Hotel Belleville
Belleville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing