We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice and minutes from 401”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight at the Marriot Fairfield inn in Belleville. Conveniently minutes off the 401. My room was large, clean, newly renovated with great design and a comfortable King size bed. Staff was friendly. Continental breakfast included. Didn't use them but I saw that it has a pool as well. Would stay again. One night was $215.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Room was quite large and clean. One complaint I have is the bathroom is too small . Can't access the sink, toilet etc.without closing the door. It is 2 feet from the door to the toilet and 3 feet from sink to tub. Also there is no bathroom fan. Bigger complaint is no elevator. We had a room on the 1st floor but watched many guests mostly seniors struggle up the stairs with luggage. If you have mobility problems ask for the 1st floor or stay somewhere else. Air-conditioning was extremely loud. Glad I had earplugs.

Room Tip: Book 1st floor and bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JEB19192015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. As you mentioned we do not have an elevator and some of our bathrooms are small. Unfortunately these are things that we cannot change but we are always happy to try and accommodate our guest by booking them in rooms that are convenient for them or if bigger bathrooms are a need to put them in one of our rooms with the bigger bathrooms. We are always here to make our guest as comfortable as possible and to ensure that they have a great stay. I am happy to hear that otherwise you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed at Fairfield for 1 night. The location is great, right at the Highway 401,5 minutes drive to Belleville downtown and close to restaurants. Room is clean & spacious. The breakfast choices are great. The staffs are very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 232sallyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Really pricey. The seniors discount is not worth it. It would be so helpful if it was realized that most seniors have very low incomes. I wish the person at the desk had been more pleasant. She was very young and inexperienced.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EpiClesis108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We always stop here on our way to the east coast. Absolutely wonderful. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms extra clean. The staff are all amazing and friendly. Breakfast is always delicious and fresh. I can't think of one bad thing - except I wish it was closer to home so I could go more often.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
2.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.1 km away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 8 in Belleville
532 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
200 reviews
3.7 km away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
16 km away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville

Address: 407 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $175 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel completely renovated in early 2011. All rooms now have fridges, microwaves, flat panel TVs and Marriott's new "Green Tea Concept" decor. Largest guestroom in the area. Largest heated indoor pool at any hotel in the city. All rates include a deluxe hot continental breakfast and wireless high speed internet. Great location, right across from Belleville's only shopping mall - The Quinte Mall. Walking distance to fast food and family dining restaurants. Also within walking distance to a family favourite "The Pirate Playground" and the riverside park soccer pitches. Great hotel for leisure travellers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Belleville Hotel Belleville
Fairfield Inn Belleville
Fairfield Belleville
Fairfield Inn Hotel Belleville
Belleville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing