We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We checked it out because of good reviews.”

Genesis Latin American Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 361 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Description: Authentic Latin American Cuisine - Pupusas, Churros, Tacos, Tostadas, Flautas, Empanadas, Tamales, Gorditas, Chimichangas, Burritos, Quesadillas, Sopas, Carne A La Parrilla, Pollo Con Mole, Filete De Pescado & Weekend Breakfast Specials From $4.99. Like Us On Facebook For Daily Specials.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Latin American Cuisine - Pupusas, Churros, Tacos, Tostadas, Flautas, Empanadas, Tamales, Gorditas, Chimichangas, Burritos, Quesadillas, Sopas, Carne A La Parrilla, Pollo Con Mole, Filete De Pescado & Weekend Breakfast Specials From $4.99. Like Us On Facebook For Daily Specials.
Reviewed 7 April 2018

My son and I had breakfast on a Saturday...the first omen was that we were the only people in the restaurant. Perhaps the food was authentic to Salvadorian people?? I feel sorry for people who have to eat like that on a regular basis. Bland. Hard tasteless tortillas. Not a very satisfying amount of food. Obviously a family doing their best - but without a lot of ability to run a restaurant. I wish it was better.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

The menu has several Mexican type dishes to satisfy general expectations. The Salvadoran pupusas and Horchata are great offerings that you don't see in many other restaurants.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NLitchfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love this place! Amazing fresh flavours, accommodating hosts and fair prices! Will make your food vegan upon request. I am a huge fan of the veggie tacos, nachos and the guac made fresh to order. Arrive hungry. Leave blissed.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank veggiechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Been here more than 10 times. And without fail have had awesome delicious food.

The chimmie change is almost staple diet but tried their other dishes too and same result. A great meal.

The seating is sparse at said in a prior comment. But let me put it this way. I have been to the Mill and had a disastrous meal, sticking to high heaven from their chimney that does not draw. Yes the seating is more comfortable, but my wallet emptied and not a good time.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank onnomvansanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I'm new to the area and had just seen this place while driving by. I'm so glad we went! Delicious! We ordered a pork cheese bean puposa. Loved it! And the beef nachos. Yum! And the beef gorditas. Amazing! Loved every morsel. So refreshing to find a place that isn't "tex mex".... Will be back for sure.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank alisonjoyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genesis Latin American Restaurant also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Genesis Latin American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing