We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$73
View deal
Hotels.comUS$78
PricelineUS$78
TraveluroUS$80
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
339
237
116
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
237
116
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub front desk room was clean great stay convenient location hot breakfast indoor pool lobby bw highway muffins washroom canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Booked this hotel for two nights to remain close by while my mother was in hospital. We chose this hotel as we have stayed at many best westerns before and they are generally clean and well kept. That unfortunately was not the case with this experience.
Immediately on our arrival in our room, the room smelled of mouldy basement mixed with smoke. We turned on the A/C to help clear the smell of the room and could not believe the noise that came from it, it basically shook the whole room. Next we took our shoes off and found that the carpet in the entire room was wet. That was when we requested a new room. To their credit they did give us a new room right away... three doors down from the original. This room was better, the carpet was dry and the room only smelled of faint smoke, without the smell of basement. The A/C unit had the same thunderous noise to it. We reluctantly chose to stay the night. The bathroom was dated but okay, the shower generally clean with some grime caked in the corners that i tried to ignore. Unfortunately another problem arose when I pulled back the sheets to my bed and found the middle blanket (the one between the flat sheet and the hotel top bedspread that they say to never use) was stained in multiple places with what appeared to be blood or other bodily fluids. Needless to say I slept without a blanket.
Various other small issues were noted through our stay: the cable cut out off and on, the elevators were slow and seemed they would break down at any second.
I definitely would not stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone until they do some serious updating.
We ended up staying two more nights in the area, one night each at the neighbouring hotels (Hilton & Cambridge Hotel) due to limited availability, both were way superior and similarly priced. Don't waste your time or money with this best Western.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank leanne919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear leanne919
Thank you for posting the review. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. A lapse on our part has cost us an opportunity to impress a valuable guest at our great property. Moving forward, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience. I am hoping to discuss this matter further, if you could please contact me directly at the hotel that would be wonderful my contact number is 519-623-4600.
Best regards
Michael Regan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Hotel is very clean staff are really nice and go out of their way to help you. The room was clean, breakfast was really good. The only thing is you might not get a cart to put your luggage on since their are only 2 and sometimes people don't bring them back.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Cheryl C
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about our Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff wonderful, we will share these comments with our team. I would also like to apologize for a luggage cart not being available we will do our best to make sure they get returned:) we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
With hospitality,
Joanne S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Quite simply stated, it has been years since I experienced service delivery standards of such a rare high standard. I recommend this hotel in the strongest possible terms. I am switching reward programs to Best Western!

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ridgside2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Ridgside2021
Thank you for the warm feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay at our property. We appreciate all the nice things you wrote about our services, for it’s an encouragement for us to carry on the good work. Looking forward for your next visit.
Best regards.
Joanne S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

We booked three rooms for a family gathering. From the moment we arrived until when we settled the bill they provided exceptional service. Rooms were really clean, convenient location, Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brigittesW1535WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear brigittesW1535WV
Thank you truly for appreciating our hotel, its location and the services provided by our staff. We are glad you had a great stay with us at our Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel. We certainly will look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards
Joanne S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

The lobby looked convincing and welcoming when you first walked in but when you got towards the rooms all you could smell was mildew and you got a general unclean feeling. We had two gentlemen across our rooms on the second night of stay that actually smoked in their room so it left the hallway and our room smelling even worse. There were stains everywhere and between the two hotel rooms we had one toilet that barely flushed and the other was broken at the handle and leaked all over the bathroom floor. When we told the front desk the lady just handed me more towels for the mess. Other than the staff, who were generally pleasant to deal with, the hotel itself was just dingy.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank brew473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear brew473
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in regards to your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Cambridge hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team here as we have unfortunately fallen short of your expectations throughout your stay with us. Our goal is always to provide each and every one of our guests with exceptional service. We have shared your comments with our leadership team for review. Thank you again for your time and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Joanne S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews