We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
Booking.comUS$131
PricelineUS$131
TripadvisorUS$131
Trip.comUS$151
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
471
155
51
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
471
155
51
23
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Overall the hotel was great. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and the room was nice. My only complaint was that my freezer still had a McFlurry in it from the previous guests and my husband found a piece of a condom wrapper in the bedroom. We were on a tight timeline, so I was unable to report this to the staff until check up, but they were apologetic. Overall a great stay, cleaning just need to look out for the little details.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sallyveee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

The service at the hotel was fabulous. Everything was exceptionally clean, and the staff were as friendly as could be. I felt very welcomed and taken care of while there, and they went out of their way to remember small things about my large group. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mikeh0gan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Recovery from surgery is traumatic especially when far from home; the anxiety escalates. A heartfelt thanks to manager Vanessa Stevenson and the staff for the flowers and compassion shown to us. Prompt attention to our requests and a clean home away from home. This team goes above and beyond. We are very grateful.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank TracyCurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy Thompson, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear TracyCurrie,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us during his recovery. We love to do the little things such as flowers, a card or chocolates, something to put a smile on a guest's face when they need it. It's those little things that set us apart from other hotels, and helped us build that loyalty with guests who return.
Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you guys home again soon (but under better circumstances of course)!

Missy Thompson
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

All measures were taken to provide a safe environment during these times when travel is no longer taken for granted. Will return for sure if need ever arises. Lovely friendly staff, very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent and handled safely.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank solotrip2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy Thompson, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Dear solotrip2021,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you felt welcomed by the staff here and comfortable with all the extra cleaning measures we have in place. We want to ensure guests have peace of mind knowing we are working hard to keep everyone safe, and that includes the changes with breakfast.

We can't wait to welcome you home again!

Missy Thompson
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We were made to feel very comfortable during this stressful time we all live in. The overall state of the property was clean and in good state. The staff was continuously cleaning and asking if they can help us with anything. It felt like Home

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lilabell8015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy Thompson, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear lilabell8015,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave a review. It's always so wonderful to hear guests say they felt like home and that our cleanliness met or exceeded their expectations. Our main priority is ensuring a clean, comfortable stay, especially when you are travelling during these trying times.

We hope you welcome you home again soon!

Missy Thompson
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews