We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$114
View deal
Staybridge.comUS$122
Booking.comUS$122
ZenHotels.comUS$128
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
225
90
22
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
90
22
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bedroom suite long term stay yogurt sausage hot breakfast breakfast was included minute drive kitchenette housekeeping treadmill couch tub hall university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for a week while our house was being renovated and this place was just the ticket. It was convenient to the highway, quiet, comfortable and had all the amenities of a small apartment which saved us having to order in 3 meals a day. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was spotless and all Covid measures were taken. Breakfast was included and it was a hot breakfast at that. You would go down to the lobby and a kitchen staff member served you scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage in a take out container along with yogurt, an orange, coffee/tea and juice. I was really impressed that it wasn’t just a bagged grab and go option. I brought it back to my room and ate in comfort. We needed a late check out and since the space was available, we were accommodated with no hassle whatsoever. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cfarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

Let me start with, the room was great, and clean. Social distance protocols are posted through out, and there is someone at front desk at all hours.
Basic necessities are covered.
We were told over the phone, that our room would be equipped with a smart tv. However upon arrival the gentleman at the front desk informed us, this would not be possible as there is not a smart tv in the building.
Which if we were told over the phone, we wouldn't have brought specific devices, and is just a pain to be misinformed.
The biggest surprise we encountered was the breakfast.
Knowing it's covid, we still look forward to the prepackaged breakfast, not buffet. I guess we just expected to much.
Being handed a pre packaged frozen breakfast sandwich that they microwaved was surprising, and disgusting.
Being a corporation, I know times are tough.
You should be supporting staff making the food before hand. Or making basic food to order with the facilities you have.
Shame on you for serving frozen food to your guests. When you have the capability to support local, and support your staff in these tough times.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BreilaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara B, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Hello BreilaRose,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that your room was great and clean and that you had the necessities needed. As per our conversation, we truly apologize for the miscommunication in regards to the type of TVs we have at the hotel. Our TVs are compatible with some gaming systems and devices; however, our support line may need to assist with the connection set up. As we discussed, we are offering grab’n’go breakfast and the menu rotates each day. For example, some of our offerings include hot breakfast sandwiches, scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, yogurts and fruit.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

The rooms at this all-suites hotel are quite spacious. They have a partially-equipped kitchen. You might not be able to make a gourmet feast in it, but it's still nice to have. The hotel in general is very nice, but our room wasn't in great shape. All-in-all, though, it's good value. Additionally, the hotel internet was out for a whole day, which could be frustrating, especially since I think many guests are undergoing their 14-day quarantine after returning from another country.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrld_Trvllr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites after visiting with friends in Guelph. Great rooms with kitchenettes, comfy bed and nice clean rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. They can't do a breakfast but they had take away that had a variety of items.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Stayed for the night and was impressed with front desk employee who had to deal with an unplanned group of 12 trying to check in with parallel with 6 who had reservations. Great attitude and handling of the situation.
The hotel rooms were great, clean, modern, and spacious. Pool area was nice. Breakfast variety and service was great. Plenty of hotel parking. Prices were more than fair. Would stay again!

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avgjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews