We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Delta Hotels
US$133
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
232
150
41
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
150
41
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk parking lot bed was very comfortable nice room university gym hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2021

Beautiful Hotel, Clean, Very Nice Staff, good restaurant for supper. Conveniently located, good parking. Great value for the price when i stayed. Very Nice Room. will stay again when back in the area.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie Conlin, Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Guelph Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thank-you David E for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed dinner on the patio with Bar Mason and your stay with us at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

I dealt with Maddie when booking the banquet hall for a gathering. She was so accommodating and understanding. Very impressed and happy with this service. We needed something short notice with screens, equipment as well as food that still met COVID guidelines. She was quick, efficient and extremely friendly and professional. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Voyage574602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

The Delta was easy to find. Lots of parking (paid mind you but lots of it). The hotel was nice and clean and modern. Our room was nicely made up with the lights and tv on to great us with a personalized message. It was very quiet and all amenities were close by. We will stay here again the next time we are in town. If the restaurant and coffee bar staff were as attentive as the other hotel employees this would be an easy 5 stars

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlwaysAskALocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Great hotel, very friendly staff. My daughter and I were there for a Cheer competition. The room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was good, so was the beer. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederic E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

I was visiting family in the area and decided to book this hotel as it seemed like the best option in town. I'm actually pretty surprised to report that I enjoyed my stay here.
Before arriving, I expected a standard business hotel, however I was greeted with a property that has character and a great staff.
Rooms are what you expect from a Marriott, relatively large with a TV you can connect to various streaming services and a coffee machine. I will say, the room we stayed in did seem run down. The couch was worn out and had some stains on it and the bed wasn't very comfortable. Additionally, our view was of a large parking lot but I feel like that's to be expected.
The reason I feel like this hotel had character though is because of its lobby cafe and restaurant. When you enter, you are greeted by patterned tiles and a rustic cafe, where you can order pastries, Starbucks coffee or a warm breakfast. I really appreciated this, since I was on the go a lot during my stay and it proved quite convenient. At night, an extensive bar / restaurant opens behind the cafe area, serving up decent drinks and food.
All staff was very chatty and kind. Most of them were college students at the nearby university, who offered help any chance they got.
Overall, my stay at this hotel was quite pleasant and provided a nice hub for meeting up with family around town.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tbttv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews