We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Delta Hotels
US$133
View deal
Expedia.comUS$132
PricelineUS$133
Booking.comUS$133
Hotels.comUS$132
eDreamsUS$133
FindHotelUS$132
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
232
150
41
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
150
41
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk parking lot bed was very comfortable nice room university gym hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

Even though we live in Guelph, we spent a couple of nights at the Delta Hotel & Conference Centre in Guelph while our home was under renovation.

Our stay couldn’t have been more pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The King Suite room was roomy, clean and quiet. Our bed was very comfortable. The large balcony was a pleasant surprise.

On site parking was a reasonable $15/day.

It’s not often we need a hotel in the town where we live, but I would have no hesitation recommending the Delta Hotel in Guelph to family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Don437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful and convenient facility. I should hold a conference here. Near some great restaurants and the University of Guelph. Beertown is a fave restaurant of mine. Service from staff was great except for a particular lady on checkin wasn’t having a good day. Stuff happens. All in all, I recommend it highly for business or pleasure. This is my 5th stay and it’s my go to for Angelstone Tournaments and business in the area. Starbucks on site but with a markup. MOVATI gym across the parking lot.

Room tip: Park at Movati and save $15 on overnight
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rebeldealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021

Beautiful Hotel, Clean, Very Nice Staff, good restaurant for supper. Conveniently located, good parking. Great value for the price when i stayed. Very Nice Room. will stay again when back in the area.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie Conlin, Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Guelph Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thank-you David E for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed dinner on the patio with Bar Mason and your stay with us at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

I dealt with Maddie when booking the banquet hall for a gathering. She was so accommodating and understanding. Very impressed and happy with this service. We needed something short notice with screens, equipment as well as food that still met COVID guidelines. She was quick, efficient and extremely friendly and professional. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Voyage574602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

The Delta was easy to find. Lots of parking (paid mind you but lots of it). The hotel was nice and clean and modern. Our room was nicely made up with the lights and tv on to great us with a personalized message. It was very quiet and all amenities were close by. We will stay here again the next time we are in town. If the restaurant and coffee bar staff were as attentive as the other hotel employees this would be an easy 5 stars

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlwaysAskALocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews