We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deli Sandwiches and Kielbasa”
Review of Starpolskie's Deli

Starpolskie's Deli
Cuisines: Polish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

This is Hamiltons' best kept secret! Years and years of shopping there,......always the Freshest ingredients , friendliest staff and always enough food prepared. They work hard , keep the store very clean and you always get that little special Polish candy tucked in with your sandwich order!
I'm in Burlington now but I keep going back to Starapolskas.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Z5519IXchristined
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2021

The best baked cheesecake in Hamilton. Delicious! Excellent selection of polish grocery items, wonderful sliced ham (Babunia's) and tasty ready made lunch fare also. Great people too.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KayRys777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

My family and I had lunch from the hot counter. It was so good! The potato pancakes were crispy and well-seasoned. Pierogies were so tender and tasty. Chunks of meat in the sauerkraut were awesome! Good prices and friendly staff.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank J1e2n3n4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Loved the cabbage rolls and chicken cutlets. Apparently, this review must be at least 100 letters long. I'm a women of few words. I said exactly what I wanted to say.So, how about I just wish everyone a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS for 2019. Good friends, good food and happy times.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LorFarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This Polish deli is well stocked with all the foods you'd expect to find in a Polish store. Everything from the usual cold cuts and fresh kielbasa sausages to pickled beets and sauerkraut. There is a good selection of mustards and horseradish. The pastry is so good! We love the poppy seed cakes and the chrusty. Fresh rye bread is so good too! Staff are friendly and the prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Usia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Starpolskie's Deli also viewed

 
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Starpolskie's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.