We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goid place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Kingston
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed for 2 nights en route from montreal to toronto had a lake view and room was good, tv wasnt good but we were on holiday so that was least of our concerns the only bad thing was breakfast, staff were apathetic, and looked bored floors were full of crumbs, milk has ice in it which tainted taste, bacon ,hash browns, and sausage patties like warm though you can microwave them .. bacon was tough !!!! Beans tomatos would have helped. With a little thought and enthusiasm this could be a good breakfast shame

Room Tip: Not bad at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon07904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I went to this hotel on a rush and luckily we found 2 rooms that we need it. The owner Mr. Lachman greet me at the office and he book the 2 rooms that I need it. One room have 2 bed Queen and bathtub. The second room where my wife and I stayed is very roomy, comfortable, clean. We really love this hotel, our room has a jacuzzi, cable, tv, small fridge, king mattress. There is free Wi-Fi which was strong where we stayed, and there is no noise coming from the outside. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants clean, affordable room, close to the waterfront. If you need something just ask Mr. Lachman and he will gladly help you. He will treat you right, Mr. Lachman is a very decent person and he is always ready to help you any way he can.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

If you are stopping by in Kingston for one night only this may be your option. There are though in the city better hotels from known chains to stain in. This hotel is well located but although bathrooms were refurbished one could use the same procedure for the bedrooms and better cleaning. Sheets were really dirty. Front desk service when we arrived was so gentle we decided to stay anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aledabul70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We were a bit unsure pulling into the parking lot. However, the reception was warm and friendly. We were escorted to our room and were delighted by the beautifully renovated room - very modern and perfectly appointed! This motel is very conveniently located and the staff/owners are very friendly, accommodating, and helpful.Great value! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: AC works great! Rooms are very bright and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elirich70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Newly renovated rooms, good shape. Nice beds, tv and fridge and freezer all available in the room. Bedding was all clean. Only thing I would incourage improvement on is the cleanliness of the rooms. They smelled clean and you could tell the bathroom had recently been cleaned, however the wall in areas were dirty and the carpets hadbt been completely vacuumed. Some rooms smelled of cigarettes, but because I mentioned I struggle with smoke and asthma our room was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brittney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.2 km away
Thriftlodge Kingston
Thriftlodge Kingston
#18 of 37 in Kingston
384 reviews
7.2 km away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
224 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#22 of 37 in Kingston
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
First Canada Inns
First Canada Inns
#33 of 37 in Kingston
277 reviews
5.5 km away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
413 reviews
3.6 km away
Confederation Place Hotel
Confederation Place Hotel
#27 of 37 in Kingston
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingston

Address: 1155 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: $78 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing