We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$158
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$134
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lord Nelson Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
141
187
59
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
187
59
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwaveoff the highwaylaminate flooringstayed nightstwo queen bedstwo night stayshort staycomfortable stayenjoyed my staynight's sleepparking loteasy accessclean hotelup to datebooked this hotelhockey tournamentvending
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Stayed 5 nights & bed was changed once, when it was made, it was done poorly.
Bed was hard & uncomfortable and the room heating was wonky.
Noisy, some hockey team was in and were very inconsiderate...staff were pleasant when I called to notify of noise levels (midnight) & he ask them to tone it down... but the banging on my neighbours door at 3am wasn't welcomed.
Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Katrina, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. The service issues you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

It is very European with regard to being small, clean, and bare-bones. Price was very reasonable. Tho lacking on having a comfortable bed and my back was aching in the morning. However, they make no problem for having a pet which is really nice. Do not expect it to be comfortable or Cozy. It reminded me more of a hard bed in a white cardboard box with a couple of cotton balls for pillows. The lights are bright. It's a cheap clean place with a roof and heat. I guess my only disappointment was in reading through the reviews again and again I saw that the beds were comfortable. I would "strongly" disagree with this, as I don't care for a firm coil bed. As far as I'm concerned the bed is the most important part of a overnight stay in this one definitely did NOT pass. Beds were HARD and coils noticeable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank berrypocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear berrypocket,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I would like to investigate this further as you are correct we don't often hear that our beds are uncomfortable! Perhaps you could drop me a line and let me know the room number or the last name it was booked under, so we can take care of this issue.
Clayton Kemp
General Manager
m65712bo@6franchise.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

I’ve stayed at the Motel 6 before while working in and around Kingston and only ever had minor complaints (mostly noise related).

Tonight’s experience changed everything. I was in room 217. I nearly always inspect the bed meticulously when staying in a hotel. For whatever reason, I didn’t this time. I’ll blame it on being tired. I had been lying down in bed for roughly an hour watching TV when my back started to feel oddly itchy and when scratching I felt what seemed to be hives on my back and neck. I immediately went to the bathroom mirror to inspect and sure enough I’d broken out in hives in the spots that I had scratched. I then decided to check the bed to see what had caused the hives and to my dismay I found bed bugs. Of course upon seeing them I snapped photo and video evidence and I immediately packed all of my belongings and went to the front desk. I was offered another room, but had zero interest in spending the night after that experience.

I left the hotel and drove straight home (a 2 and a half hour drive) to clean and wash all of my belongings and throw out the clothes I was wearing in the bed and am now writing my review of my night. I will now lose my work day as I will be too exhausted to make the drive back in 2 hours.

Thanks a lot Motel 6 Kingston. I will never stay in this location again and will be sure to inform others I know who stay here about my ordeal.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Steven A.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience and was shocked to hear your claim. It is our general policy when a guest has an issue like this to place the room out of order and have a professional company in to assess the situation. Unfortunately Greenshield Pest Control could fine no evidence of bed bugs in the room currently or that they had ever been there. Could you please contact me directly so i can better understand the nature of your experience?
Clayton Kemp
General Manager
m65712bo@6franchise.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My wife and I recently spent one night at the Motel 6 in Kingston while on a weekend getaway and here's what we took away from our experience:

Lobby/first impression - Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the friendly front desk staffer. We arrived in late, but check in was super efficient and speedy and were in our room in no time. No complaints here.

Location - Prime location for all those looking for easy access on and off the 401. Kingston Pen is about 10-12 minutes away, give or take, while the downtown waterfront is a little further at about 15-18 minutes. That aside, the trade is being so close to the highway, so if practicality of entry and exit trumps closeness to attractions, this is your place.

Rooms - Two words: Spotlessly clean! In all of my travels and hotel stays, this had to rank as one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. The rooms have what I would call an IKEA-esque, European feel to them. There is definitely more of a leaning towards practicality and efficiency of space which makes it ideal for short stays, though longer stays might be debatable. Positives include its cleanliness, in room mircrowave, mini fridge, hair dryer, well placed TV, hardwood floors and a comfortable bed. Negatives include lack of drawers/space to store away clothes and no extra toiletries. Not altogether sure how old the hotel itself is, but everything feels fresh, new and/or renovated. Overall the positives definitely outweigh the negatives.

Value: At $100/night for a weekend in October, its a definite value keeper when looking for reputable, cheaper accommodations in Kingston. Comparatively, if you looking to be on the waterfront at say, the Marriott, Holiday Inn or Delta, be prepared to shell out over $200. Depending what your priorities and trades are, Motel 6 caters more towards those not looking to break the bank and content with a more no frills approach. In our case, the value was a definite win.

The Bottom Line - An experience that turned out to be a very pleasant overnight stay and consistent with the generally positive reviews its receives on Trip Advisor.
I can see this hotel serving both as a great base for exploring the city without paying city rates, visiting Kingston Pen, or a simple event overnight stay. One important side note, a typical breakfast is not offered here, not extending beyond a muffin and a coffee, something to keep in mind when looking for morning grub. Either way, a solid choice and most certainly deserving of its Certificate of Excellence. I would recommend Motel 6 to anyone seeking that combination of value, efficiency and quality. Four stars, well earned.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank globalwanderer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Globalwanderer2,
Thank you so much for the outstanding review! It has always been our aim to offer a clean, affordable accommodation option that provides all the things you need without breaking the bank. I am so happy to hear that we are meeting the mark, I will be sure to pass along your comments to all of my staff who are 100% responsible for your experience.
Clayton Kemp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. They allow us to bring our dog which is nice.
The hotel is always nice and very clean. They provide coffee and muffins for breakfast which is always nice to have. They could have muffins for diabetics though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Gary S,
Thank you for your continued support and amazing review!
Clayton Kemp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews