We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
675
380
110
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
380
110
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tom's place fantasy suites bistro stefan tranquility base whirlpool suite hot air balloon best westerns chocolate covered strawberries electric fireplace four poster bed prime rib home fries outdoor pool no elevator bit dated breakfast was included hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Good service, amenities, staff, location and restraunt. The fireplace was a nice touch for our anniversary and it was close to the folks we were meeting. Would recommend this location when visiting Kingston ON.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dwayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFireside, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dwayne K,

Thank you for the kind review regarding your stay at the Fireside Inn. We are happy to see you chose the Fireside Inn to celebrate your anniversary. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

H. Fournier,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Came for three days for a regional bridge tournament. Having never been in the hotel before, I spent quite a while exploring all that it had to offer. Overall very impressed! The highlight was the staff in the small restaurant and the food that was served! It is such a treat to be served by someone who truly enjoyed what they do....smiling all the time and totally in tune with the fact that the customer is important. Whoever was in the kitchen knew what they were doing!
Highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 70ChrisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFireside, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Chris P,

Thank you for the glowing recommendation and positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,

H. Fournier,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

From the amazing staff to the very clean and properly appointed room, this was a great value. It is absolutely everything you need for a comfortable stay. Honestly, don't remember being in a hotel room that has been kept this clean! Included breakfast was great. Buffet staff were wonderful.
Only caution - if you have mobility issues (we did not) request a first floor room, as there is not an elevator.
Would most definitely recommend to family and friends, and hope to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFireside, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

threerottencats,

Thank you for the lovely review based on your recent stay at the Fireside Inn. We appreciate all the kind words regarding the friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

H. Fournier,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Great rooms with lovely rustic decor. Restaurant warm and inviting - great food. Tom's (the bar)- great place to relax and have a few drinks. All in one: eat, sleep and drink! (Tom's - not recommended for animal rights activists)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank astridak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFireside, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

astridak2017,

Thank you for giving your feedback. We appreciate the positive compliments regarding the ambiance, delicious food and coziness of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

H. Fournier,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This past stay was for a birthday celebration of a close friend. We booked two rooms, had drinks in the lounge/bar, then moved to the dinning room for dinner. Great bar service, excellent food. Everything was perfect!! Thanks,

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jamesdW7633OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFireside, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

jamesdW7633OW,

Thank you for choosing the Fireside Inn to celebrate a close friends birthday. We are honoured and so happy to see that everything and everyone met your expectations. We appreciate all the positive feedback and hope you will visit us again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

H. Fournier,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews