We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
43
74
55
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
74
55
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpet friendly hotelslots of restaurants within walking distanceapples and bananasstar propertyfree breakfastworked greatthe ground floormicrowave and coffee makertwo double bedssmall outletthe hotel is conveniently locatedstayed two nightshot breakfastshowing its agefront desk staff were friendlylots of parking
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Needed an easy to reach place for a single night while doing a presentation and workshop for a local congregation. Missed it on first drive through because the outside lights were off. Comfortable bed and good water pressure in shower.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. Thank you for the heads up about the lights! We are aware that they have not been functioning properly and are working to rectify this as quickly as possible. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stayed here for a night while visiting Kingston for the day. Room was clean, beds and pillows were comfy. Free breakfast in the morning, free parking. Staff was friendly. Hotel is located right off the highway. hotel is walking distance to many restaurants, outlet mall and huge movie theatre. 10 minute drive south takes you downtown. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you for the review. it is very much appreciated that you took the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor so that others can be assured of the great service, rooms and location that they will experience when they visit our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Stayed overnight in Kingston due to appointment in case of bad weather.
Room was OK and service was good.
Breakfast was OK but need to attend it a little better as the food drys out to much and does not taste good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

It is very much appreciated that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is through constructive comments such as yours that we are able to recognize areas that are in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. We hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Very pleased. Very clean and neat. A lot of attention given to detail. Probably the classiest stay I've experienced at a comfort inn. Keep up the great work!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kbplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

We are thrilled that we could provide the perfect place for you to stay while you were traveling on business. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor so that others can read of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for our daughters curling bonspiel that was being held at CFB Kingston. Only 10 minutes away from the base was a definate plus.
The rooms were fine, we were worried when we saw the busses outside from a hockey tournament, but it was quiet in the hotel at night.
Free breakfast in the morning was nice, somewhere between a full breakfast and continental.
All in all good value for our money!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Duane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews